We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca dei Polo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ca dei Polo to your Saves list
Ca dei Polo
Santa Croce 203, 30135 Venice, Italy (Santa Croce)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After much deliberation, I chose to stay at Ca dei Polo, because of previous reviews and proximity to Piazzale Roma. After arriving on a late flight from Paris, were warmly welcomed by Massimiliano who had stayed late to meet us.
Over time we met Francesca who I had emailed from Australia and also Stephano. All had good suggestions on activities and places to eat.
Our room was lovely, the whole building was beautiful. Every morning we had a lovely breakfast served wonderfully by the lady there.
Could not fault any part of our stay, will return and recommend to all.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    63
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
188
46
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The facade of the building looks old (and it is really old palazzo!!!), shabby and small. But inside the hotel includes 2 totally renovated buildings, decorated in Venetian style, with spacious rooms and modern bathrooms. Soundproofing of windows is good and the noise from canals doesn't bother.
Breakfast is miscellaneous. The stuff is very helpful and professional (you don't see anybody except the receptionist and a woman at breakfast).
And a charming terrace on the roof!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Couldn't really want any more, lovely hotel run with care and feeling. If you are going to book have a good look at the photos to get a fix on where it is. We got the Alilaguna bus/boat service to san stae and walked across to the hotel. We missed the hotel first time past as the signage is unobtrusive. Clean well furnished rooms, comfortable beds, plumbing that worked, air conditioning, some of the best coffee for breakfast that we have ever had in a hotel, free Wi-Fi and some great places to eat in walking distance ( Sottoportego de Siora Bettina, 2337 Santa Croce) just google top ten budget eats in Venice. We will stay here again

Room Tip: Look up a picture of the outside before you go to make it easier to spot when hot and tired from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Like most buildings in Venice, this one looks old, because it is. We probably would not have stayed there if all we knew about it was how it looked from the street. Once inside, it was awesome. Our luggage didn't make our connecting flight and the owner made calls and assured us the bags would get to the ship, they did.

The rooms were great, the food was great, the location was great, the service was great.

We had a few hours to kill after our cruise and the let us store our bags there so we could take in more of Venice.

Could not recommend more highly!

Room Tip: Any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Could not have asked for a better place to stay for my first time in Venice. The location was great. The room was comfortable, spaciaous and clean. Could walk to everything, but away from the noise of the busy tourist areas. The staff was helpful and responsive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is convenient to get to when you arrive to Venice. I have parked on Piazzale Roma and just walked 5 min to the hotel. Hotel is quite confortable, the breakfast is really good. You have to walk from here to Pizza San Marco for 20-30 min or take a vaporetto, but at least you don't have your bags with you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richboro, PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The property was very convenient to the Pizzale Roma, the airport and cruise port saving much effort in dragging bags across Venice. Stephano was delightful and accommodating. The breakfast was very well presented and fresh with meats, cheeses, pastries, fruits,boiled eggs and great coffee made fresh by the cup. Our suite was spacious and the bed was super comfortable. The rooftop deck was beautiful and perfect for sunning and relaxing. The price of the room was very reasonable for Venice standards. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There are only two suites but they are both excellent for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca dei Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dei Polo

Address: Santa Croce 203, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant historic building is situated right in the heart of Venice and within easy reach of Piazzale Roma and the railway station.With its beautiful decoration and superb furnishing,and with the confort and warm welcome it provides for its guest, Cà dei Polo is certain to make your stay in Venice truly unforgettable.The building also has a covered roof terrace: the original outside space specially constructed to allow more room in the typical Venetian house . This is a great place to relax after a busy day?s sightseeing.On request , we can provide a private motorboat to take you on a delightful tour of the little islands in the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ca dei Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca dei Polo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.