We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #282 of 382 hotels in Venice
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Below average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I though the location was ok, plenty of shops just up the street, all you need, room clean......BUT issues with fitting through out room loose , broken, about to break, safe battery flat, little thing that do make a difference....
Staff....well ,very rude at reception when enquiring about Wi-Fi, had a bus to shuttle into town, well the driver need to check himself also very rude, and needs to be retasted in driving skills
room 6/10
Welcome 4/10

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    124
    129
    57
    40
See reviews for
74
161
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ecublens, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is well located very close to Venise. The Hotel also provides a shuttle service to Venise at the price of EUR 8 return.

The room was not up to standard for a 4 star hotel. It is comfortable but the window was not properly closing, which means we heard all the noise from the street during the night. The WC door handle was broken and the toilets not properly working. Someone came to check all those issues but did nothing to fix it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear review101101,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights prior to our cruise and 2 nights after. after some of the poor reviews we were worried however my honest opinion is the hotel was good value, clean and in a good location for travelling into venice (10 mins by shuttle provided by the hotel at a cost of 8euros per person return). We found the reception staff friendly and helpful in the main. Franco & Edith especially so. True the view wasnt much - overlooking the motorway - but as a base to get into the centre of Venice it was great. We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food however there was a little pizza restaurant 5 mins from the hotel which was lovely.

Room Tip: rooms at the front face the motorway, we stayed in room 306 and 320 and both were spacious and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Aug 1 to 3 2013. The hotel is near to the highway in every direction. 10minutes away from Piazzale Roma. They offer a shuttle service for 8 eur per person return. If you are a family of 4 its cheaper to go with your own vehicle and park your car at Piazalle Roma for 26 eur for the entire day. When we checked in the front desk was busy but the person Alberto helped us and took his time to answer all my questions. He gave us a bigger room than booked as we had a child with us. The room was big and clean. Comfortable beds and clean bathroom. No problem with the noises considering the facts the hotel was busy. Enjoyed my stay there and would book it again if i go back to venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Checking out today, stayed 3 nights here on a package deal.

Room was nice, had been updated. Comfortable beds, nice linen and air con was great! Not much on tv for English speaking people though but didn't spend much time in the room. Quiet & good size bathroom. Breakfast had a good selection, bread was quite dry but that seems to be the norm in Europe.

We had 3 course menu included in our package each night also, only ate 1 of 3 meals - arrived late the first night & as requested the hotel arranged some fruit and cheese & crackers for us in our room instead. 2nd night we had the meal - so much food! Think we arrived too early as we waited a long long time for our entrees - stick to the 8pm rule for dinner! Risotto was amazing! Mains & desserts were a bit strange. But didn't expect miracles from the restaurant. Edible is probably a fair description. But wouldn't order again.

Friendly staff in all areas & very flexible when we asked to have an extra Venice shuttle transfer instead of our 3rd night dinner so we could get to a show and that was no problem! Much appreciated :) :)

The hotels shuttle transfer service is great and a very reasonable price compared to taxis. Only quip here is the timings, as we would have liked to come back earlier in the afternoon.

All in all great hotel, worth the rates.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We only needed somewhere to stay to have a rest and visit Venice and this hotel provided it. Throughout the Europe it is very hard to find hotel room for 3 people, but we were lucky to find it, and without pre booking as well, so we were very happy with that. This hotel is near motor way and on mainland, also reasonably priced. Has a shuttle to Venice which has to be booked 2 way and is not overly expensive, only driver doesn't speak english so it was funny trying to make conversation and explain our meeting points, but we succeeded somehow.
The room was comfortable and bed provided much needed rest. Also the room has a mini bar and safe. Bathroom was clean. Parking was available, but price was attached to it.
Overall not the best of hotels but it serves the purpose and has good location, the reception staff could be little bit more friendlier, the feeling I had throughout our stay and while booking a room was that it is just a job to them not a passion at all. This hotel does not have free WIFI and it is so hard to get it to work once you have all what you need to connect so we gave up at the end. Breakfast was ok with standard assortment. Maybe not a 4 star hotel as advertised, but ok for 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear suzie-luvs-travel,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am very pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and our staff's service was at par with standards. Your additional comments regarding our Wifi and reception staff's service have been noted and we'll use them to improve our efforts.

I sincerely hope the next time you visit the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Holiday Inn is great to book for the price without having to stay at more expensive hotels actually in Venice city, they offer 3 single bed option which was great though the last bed is not on par with the first 2, the shuttle bus is a steal for commuting in+out vs. taking a taxi, but if you want to take the public bus which is (in)conveniently 10 mins walk away, but that's where the good ends & the mediocre begins: lobby decor is not 4-star, the bathroom is old, dated & slightly moldy in the shower + the doors don't close all the way, the floor of the shower cubicle is stained everywhere, there is a stool underneath the sink that shows its age with the discolouration, curtains do a poor job of blocking out the light, wifi is expensive, & even after housekeeping had tidied up the room there were still dirty glasses + bowls lying around in our room that were clearly empty/finished, walls are paperthin so you can hear everything + everyone else, fortunately nothing that was heard disturbed us. Overall, it's fine but not up to what I think are 4-star standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear calbearhk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our facilities. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 1.2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just at a shuttle ride from San Marco Square, Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera is your best choice to visit Venice. Easy to find and accessible by car from the highway, the hotel is also at walking distance from public transportation, handily linked with Piazzale Roma, Venice Airport and railway station. Enter Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, be surprised by our spacious hall with contemporary décor and discover the vibrant colours of our new rooms. Relax and try the unique experience of our soft duvet and pillow menu, while enjoying a film or a football match on our flat TV screens: all rooms have satellite channels with Sky package. Moreover, stay connected with work or family with our Wifi Internet connection (at a charge). Have a great start with our delicious breakfast and, when it s time to eat, enjoy the appetising Alla Bell Italia restaurant s cuisine: typical Italian and Venetian dishes combined with a cosy atmosphere. Imagine having all the space and tools for your meetings: flexibility, experience and the latest technology equipments. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers 9 meetings rooms with natural daylight up to 170 delegates. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers moreover a shuttle bus to Venice (at a charge), a mini-gym and a secure paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Venere, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.