We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Colombina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Colombina to your Saves list
Hotel Colombina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle del Remedio - Castello 4416, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 383 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at The Colombina Hotel for my birthday in early December and it was great. The position is fabulous - just steps away from St Marks Square and not far from the Rialto bridge. The room was gorgeous, we were in room 303 which had a canal view and we could see the bridge of sighs from our balcony. The staff were lovely and very helpful especially Andrea and Alessandro.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    267
    73
    26
    17
See reviews for
168
553
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliant staff with great service, great location, a gorgeous view of the bridge of sighs out of the window, waking up to gondolas with singers / accordion players going by. Amazing.


When next in Venice we will definitely be stopping here.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent location, the staff gave us a nice room with a balcony from which we can see the bridge of sighs , I have asked the hotel to prepare a surprise for my husband's Bday, and we found a cake and petals decoration in the room, they also offered him some cooking with a card

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a small family hotel with classical Venetian decor which matches the environment all around you. Signor Marco at the reception was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make arrangements for us to offer our prayers in the hotel even though we had checked out. The best part of the hotel is its location, which is less than 5 minutes walk through Pizzeria-filled streets to Piazza San Marco, the best place in Venice. The rooms are rather small, but then I guess this is the norm in Venice. The breakfast was nothing great and it was all cold. But again during the next ten days that we spent in Italy, we never found anything freshly prepared except coffee. They have a complimentary trip to Murano and the return is on your own. Considering that Venice is so expensive, it is a big plus. The trip is straight to a glass factory and they expect you to buy stuff from them. It is best to get out of there and roam around the island on your own where you can buy things at one-third the price. overall a great experience and I would like to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room with canal view and we can see the bridge of sighs. Good location as near to San Marco and walking distance to Rialto. Staff pays attention to details, such as turning down service, leaving chocolates on our bed every night and even gave us souvenirs (mousepad & bookmark & postcard) on our last night. Very sweet gestures from hotel staff! Breakfast was good. We are not fussy eaters. Bell staff is very professional and always smile and greet us every time we crossed path. Housekeeping service is excellent as well. Receptionists offer in-house tours for our convenience, but do not hard sell (huge plus!). Will definitely return to Hotel Colombina next time I visit Venice. The staff of the hotel makes a great difference to make our stay memorable

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have to say I really enjoyed the hotel but felt it badly let itself down over breakfast. My husband booked the hotel as a birthday surprise for me. The location was down a small alley way not 3 minutes from San Marco Square. Our room was on the Canal and by opening the window and looking left, the bridge of Sighs was clearly visible. The bedroom was not the largest I have ever stayed in and the bathroom was definitely compact but it was visually gorgeous so I am not going to complain. The staff at reception was friendly and the porter was genuinely helpful. The bar man needed to be found but once orders were given he was polite and efficient.

The big let down was breakfast. It was your normal continental breakfast and even tried their hand at a cooked english. where it all went wrong was with the boiled eggs. the first one my husband peeled was rotten. he showed the waitress who took it without a word and brought out another boiled egg two minutes later. No apology and no shame. Okay this could have happened to anyone but looking at the fruit I could clearly see mildewed and off satsumas on display. not pleasant. did not feel safe eating breakfast there afterwards. so stuck to some bread rolls and coffee, (which was strong and hot)

I would recommend this hotel but just be vigiliant at breakfast time or eat out.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms are very scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is tucked away on a side street, but close to all the fun surrounding San Marco Piazza. It is a beautiful hotel, very Venetian, and the staff is very accommodating. The gentlemen at the front desk are professional as well as fun and entertaining. The staff at the Hotel Columbina helped enhance our wonderful memories of Venice. We had a grand time.

Room Tip: When booking at the Hotel Colombina, make sure you ask for a room in the main hotel, or you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Colombina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombina

Address: Calle del Remedio - Castello 4416, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colombina 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colombina is centrally located in the heart of Venice, just a few steps from St. Mark’s Square. The noble Venetian palace which accommodates the hotel faces one of the world’s most famous gondola serenades canal and boasts a breath-taking view on the Bridge of Sighs and the spires of San Marco Basilica. Guests can feel the elegant Venetian atmosphere, surrounded by the quietness of the city, rocked by the serenades of the gondoliers and by all the comforts of a modern hotel situated in one of, if not the most, romantic cities in the world....Locanda Remedio is the dependance of the Colombina, it is rated 3 stars and is located in an annex building just behind the Colombina Palazzo and connected via a private Venetian courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Colombina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombina Hotel Locanda Remedio
Colombina Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Colombina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.