We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #71 of 382 hotels in Venice
Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is located just behind the SanMarco Chapel and just a few minutes walk from the water taxi stand. We got to the hotel at 10AM and the rooms were not ready. The receptionist took us to the bar area and we were served some excellent coffee and cappuccino. They accommodated our request for two adjacent rooms and rooms were very clean. The receptionist (sorry, I forgot her name) was very pleasant and very helpful. Because of the location of the hotel, we were able to spend a lot of time at the San Marco Piazza, and walk to Rialto Bridge and the art exhibition Biennale Venice. There are a lot of eating places near the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Venice because of the hotel location and the excellent service by the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear G2Travel,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    204
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
141
270
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I returned form a 2 night stay at the hotel to celebrate our 40th Birthday this year. The Concordia is in a great location (just in St Marks Square (NE Corner)). We found the rooms and staff were great. Staff were friendly, very well dressed and helpful and the room was well presented with had good powerful shower. We had breakfast included in our stay and enjoyed the selection of hot and cold options. Although smaller than we are used to for a 4 star Hotel, it was none the less lovely, well presented and sated our appetites. We had a free welcome drink on arrival which is a lovely touch. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff at this hotel and the noon check-in and check-out time worked as part of our itinerary perfectly. I would recommend this hotel for a family or couple.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear DrNige007,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you want to come.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a most wonderful stay in this remarkable sparkling clean and beautifully run hotel . All the staff are so kind .. Friendly and so so efficient and extremely well dressed. The bed linen is amazing ... Could not find fault in anything .. Having breakfast overlooking the side of St.Marks was the crowning glory for our romantic 7 nights. Thank you Concordia we love you. X

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Yanniebo,

we thank you very much for your nice review: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your holidays in Venice and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a friendly and helpful welcome from reception. A pretty and comfortable room. Breakfast hot buffet was not to our liking but croissants and cake were good. Choise a table by the window as it overlooks St. Mark's Basilica At the moment the view is marred by repairs by just look up.

Room Tip: I only saw one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Patricia 1967,

we thank you very much for your lovely review.

It is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed our hotel and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Venice was our last stop in Italy. This hotel was great, very clean, the staff was superb! the location was excellent! Breakfast buffet was wonderful every morning. There is a comfortable sitting room/lounge area and a very nice little bar with the friendliest staff. Loved our stay of 4 days!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Eileen_Calif,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Concordia for 3 nights in September 2013 with our 3 small children (ages 4, 2, and 1). The hotel was nice - the staff at the front desk were helpful, the breakfast was well organized (and they remembered to bring a high chair and our coffee preferences after the first day). Being so close to St. Mark's square is great because it is easy to find your hotel, and there is plenty of public transportation nearby.

However, the real highlight for us was our particular rooms. They recognized from our reservation that we were a family with small children and gave us the rooms C1 and C2, which are across the hallway from each other in a wing of the hotel that was entirely private (had no other rooms). We were able to open up the doors and treat it as if it were connecting rooms, and did not have to worry about disturbing other people (which has been very stressful in some other hotels). In addition, room C1 is on two levels and the second level opens up to an amazing balcony with a view of St. Mark's Cathedral and the clock tower. We were able to put the baby's crib upstairs, and it was great to have an outdoor space to sit. While the rooms were a bit faded (could use a renovation), it was the best layout for our big family that we encountered in any Italian hotel.

Room Tip: For a big family, rooms C1 and C2 are a great setup!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Kerry R,

we thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you went back home with bright memories.

We really wish to welcome you soon again, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice with your family.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The breakfasts we had were good and well organised.
Position of the hotel is very central to the restaurants, shops and canals. We, a group of six, were there for three nights and we all loved it. The only problem we had ,which does not reflect on the hotel, is that a concierge named Julian, I believe, recommended a motor boat ride followed by a recommended restaurant. Booking were required which we did. The evening boat ride was excellent however the restaurant "Da Ivo" had dreadful service , poor food and a memorable bill with a 75.30 euro service charge. ADVOID! We found much better restaurants near the Concordia Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear John P,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We feel sorry that the Restaurant "Da Ivo" did not meet you expectations: it is ne of the best restaurants in Venice, and usually people do like it a lot.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you wish to come.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#52 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.