We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked very well for our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #71 of 382 hotels in Venice
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worked very well for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Concordia for 3 nights in September 2013 with our 3 small children (ages 4, 2, and 1). The hotel was nice - the staff at the front desk were helpful, the breakfast was well organized (and they remembered to bring a high chair and our coffee preferences after the first day). Being so close to St. Mark's square is great because it is easy to find your hotel, and there is plenty of public transportation nearby.

However, the real highlight for us was our particular rooms. They recognized from our reservation that we were a family with small children and gave us the rooms C1 and C2, which are across the hallway from each other in a wing of the hotel that was entirely private (had no other rooms). We were able to open up the doors and treat it as if it were connecting rooms, and did not have to worry about disturbing other people (which has been very stressful in some other hotels). In addition, room C1 is on two levels and the second level opens up to an amazing balcony with a view of St. Mark's Cathedral and the clock tower. We were able to put the baby's crib upstairs, and it was great to have an outdoor space to sit. While the rooms were a bit faded (could use a renovation), it was the best layout for our big family that we encountered in any Italian hotel.

Room Tip: For a big family, rooms C1 and C2 are a great setup!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Kerry R,

we thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you went back home with bright memories.

We really wish to welcome you soon again, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice with your family.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    204
    43
    16
    11
See reviews for
141
270
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean with friendly staff. The breakfasts we had were good and well organised.
Position of the hotel is very central to the restaurants, shops and canals. We, a group of six, were there for three nights and we all loved it. The only problem we had ,which does not reflect on the hotel, is that a concierge named Julian, I believe, recommended a motor boat ride followed by a recommended restaurant. Booking were required which we did. The evening boat ride was excellent however the restaurant "Da Ivo" had dreadful service , poor food and a memorable bill with a 75.30 euro service charge. ADVOID! We found much better restaurants near the Concordia Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear John P,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We feel sorry that the Restaurant "Da Ivo" did not meet you expectations: it is ne of the best restaurants in Venice, and usually people do like it a lot.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you wish to come.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was almost in the middle of san marco square.Hotel staff was very friendly and know english.
There was many different restaurants close to hotel. Furnishing of the room was old style and beautiful.
Bed was comfortable.
Unfortunataly the balcony with breakfast table which can be seen in the hotels website is belong to suit room so,dont be confused as it is from restaurant.Breakfast was ordinary.There was not so many choices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Dilruba P,

we thank you very much for your kind email: we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our hotel and our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you wish to come.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked two rooms here at the end of August. The staff is the true gem here. The hotel is quaint, welcoming, try the pasta !!!dinner is also charming and delicious. Loved the location!!! The clock tower bells were a little annoying, but part of being in st. Marks square. I was amazed at how genuinely friendly everyone was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Keith O,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are all glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you want to come.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were in Venice for six nights recent and stayed at the Hotel Concordia. What a wonderful little hotel and the staff was outstanding. The Concordia is the only hotel located directly on Piazza San Marco and provides for a great location. Our room was very nice and always nicely cleaned. They offered an outstanding free breakfast each morning. The staff was great as providing us with any special needs. We had trouble with recharging our laptop and they offered many solutions, including letting us use their laptop if needed. They were very knowledgeable about Venice and the boat taxi system. They gave us great direction on getting to the island of Burano and an excellent restaurant choice while on that island, you must go to Burano if you have time while in Venice. The hotel Concierge, Giuliano, was fantastic. He, and all of his staff, were super about helping with anything and always remembered you by name. We will definitely go back if we return to Venice and highly recommend the Hotel Concordia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear RandBTravel,

we thank you very much for taking your time to share your review in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you decide to come.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

All of the Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room that was upgraded due to some travel miscues. The room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked St Mark's Square. Bed was comfortable, (2 twins pushed together for a double) and the French Provincial decor a little 'over the top' for our taste but this is Venice. Furnishings to a high standard with fabulous bathrobes and towelling. Great location. Breakfast was included in the price and was fresh and appetising. Complimentary welcome drink a nice touch. The Staff was very helpful and arranged transportation to the airport and made dinner reservations.

Room Tip: If you have specific room requirements, just ask the wonderful staff. They are helpful and understan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Jacktownman,

we thank you very much for your nice review.

We are really glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room. Bed was comfortable, decor a little 'over the top' for my taste, but then, what the heck, this is Venice. Furnishings to a high standard. good bathrobes and towelling. Great location. Don't be alarmed by the street noise. It doesn't go on all night, and windows are doubleglazed and there are shutters. The church bell rings long and loud at 7am, but quite a nice way to wake up. Breakfast was included in the price and was fresh and appetising.
Complimentary welcome drink a nice touch. Very small, but cosy bar or larger lounge, good place to meet or wait for friends.

Room Tip: We were in 204' and had 2 windows and more subdued decoration than our friends in 207' . Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Susan C,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about us here in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#52 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.