We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, charming, convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #75 of 382 hotels in Venice
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great, charming, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked two rooms here at the end of August. The staff is the true gem here. The hotel is quaint, welcoming, try the pasta !!!dinner is also charming and delicious. Loved the location!!! The clock tower bells were a little annoying, but part of being in st. Marks square. I was amazed at how genuinely friendly everyone was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Keith O,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are all glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you want to come.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    206
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
148
273
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were in Venice for six nights recent and stayed at the Hotel Concordia. What a wonderful little hotel and the staff was outstanding. The Concordia is the only hotel located directly on Piazza San Marco and provides for a great location. Our room was very nice and always nicely cleaned. They offered an outstanding free breakfast each morning. The staff was great as providing us with any special needs. We had trouble with recharging our laptop and they offered many solutions, including letting us use their laptop if needed. They were very knowledgeable about Venice and the boat taxi system. They gave us great direction on getting to the island of Burano and an excellent restaurant choice while on that island, you must go to Burano if you have time while in Venice. The hotel Concierge, Giuliano, was fantastic. He, and all of his staff, were super about helping with anything and always remembered you by name. We will definitely go back if we return to Venice and highly recommend the Hotel Concordia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear RandBTravel,

we thank you very much for taking your time to share your review in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you decide to come.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

All of the Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room that was upgraded due to some travel miscues. The room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked St Mark's Square. Bed was comfortable, (2 twins pushed together for a double) and the French Provincial decor a little 'over the top' for our taste but this is Venice. Furnishings to a high standard with fabulous bathrobes and towelling. Great location. Breakfast was included in the price and was fresh and appetising. Complimentary welcome drink a nice touch. The Staff was very helpful and arranged transportation to the airport and made dinner reservations.

Room Tip: If you have specific room requirements, just ask the wonderful staff. They are helpful and understan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Jacktownman,

we thank you very much for your nice review.

We are really glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a superior room. Bed was comfortable, decor a little 'over the top' for my taste, but then, what the heck, this is Venice. Furnishings to a high standard. good bathrobes and towelling. Great location. Don't be alarmed by the street noise. It doesn't go on all night, and windows are doubleglazed and there are shutters. The church bell rings long and loud at 7am, but quite a nice way to wake up. Breakfast was included in the price and was fresh and appetising.
Complimentary welcome drink a nice touch. Very small, but cosy bar or larger lounge, good place to meet or wait for friends.

Room Tip: We were in 204' and had 2 windows and more subdued decoration than our friends in 207' . Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Susan C,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about us here in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

With its excellent location right on St Mark's Square, Hotel Concordia proved to be a great choice for our four night stay in Venice. It was certainly one of the main reasons for an enjoyable stay in this lovely city.

Getting around was easy and returning to our hotel even after a late night was not something to worry about.

The hotel has a cosy and convivial bar, restaurant and sitting room, which serves high quality food and drink. Our included breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold items.

The restaurant is across the street from St. Mark's Basillica where we attended Mass at 7 am, walking back in time for breakfast.

Our room, which overlooked Calle Larga was spacious, quiet, comfortable and clean, and included a walk- in closet and mini bar . The bathroom was well equipped and spacious too.

A special word of thanks and compliments to the staff , for whom customer satisfaction came so easily. My mother used a wheelchair during our trip and the hotel offered us one free of charge for the duration of our stay at the Hotel -- it was right at the water taxi stop 20 meters from the hotel to meet her and take her back. Super service!

I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Venice and hopefully for a longer stay .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Roshni2011,

we thank you very much for your lovely review about us.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you went back with very bright memories, and we wish to welcome you and your family again soon.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice: we would be happy to send you our best rates and special offers.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed there in the end of August for 3 days. Locations is great, it is just off St Marco square. It was very easy to walk everywhere and also it was very convenient to reach water taxi. Check in was very quick and easy. They served us a complimentary welcome drink in the bar. Room was a little bit old, but it was nice and clean. the street was noisy in the night , but when the window is closed it was not annoying us. Breakfast was nice, but I was expecting to have more varieties. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Osonmez,

first of all thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad that you enjoy you stay with us and that you went back home with bright memories, and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had to book a last minute reservation at Hotel Concordia, and could not get there until 2:30am! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating to our situation, and were so friendly during our entire stay. (They loaned us an American electrical converter and an ipad charger) Our room was very nice, but the large, modern bathroom was great! The location, just off St. Mark's Square, was very convenient because we never had to worry about finding our way back to our hotel. (You'll understand this luxury when you try to find your way around Venice!) The breakfast buffet also had a large variety of both hot and cold foods. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Julie T,

we thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel.

We are really glad that you appreciated our central location, our friendly staff, the room and our buffet breakfast.

It is a real pleasure for us to know it that you are going to recommend Hotel Concordia to your relatives and friends, and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#72 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.