We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #74 of 382 hotels in Venice
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Service, Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is not one of the best hotels here but you get value for your money.
Service was very good, breakfast was OK, and the location is just a few steps away from Piazza St. Marco.
You have to climb a few steps to the reception, but we were asked if we needed help with the luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Maan A,

we thank you very much for your comments: it is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    207
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
149
274
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hoel Concordia is in a fabulous location, easy to get around, very charming, the staff were really nice and helpful and the breakfast is great compared to what you usually get in Italy. I would definitely book here again! Great Value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jane C,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write your nice review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stya with us, and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Fantastic location for exploring.
Stayed for several nights during the summer - double with a view of the square. I found the hotel to be very nice, charming but dated (I don't think you can escape that feeling in Venice).
The staff was quite helpful in planning activities and tips for how best to see the island.

The property is surrounded by charming shops and trattoria's. I would consider this a romantic place to bring your loved one at a decent price (for Venice). As stated above and in all other reviews here, the location on SM Square is delightful and actually strategically convenient for walking. However, important to note, the hotel is not directly ON the water. This fact was not important to me but might be to some. Just a very short walk to the canal (50 yards).

Easy grabbing water taxis from this location.
I recommend a half day walking tour of Murano. Grab a water taxi.

I would stay here again but I'd want a good deal. If not a good deal, I'd be happy to explore other locations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear clyons24542001,

thank you very much for your nice review: it is lovely to know it that you had a good time in our hotel.

We really wish to welcome you again, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly or check our special offers in our website.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I came to Venice for both a get away and business trip. This hotel is perfect for a get away, but was not ideal to a business trip.

Conveniently situated next to Saint Mark's Square the Hotel Concordia offers old world charm with a modern flare. Designer's spared no expense in the details. In fact we saw the Marano glass chandelier in out hotel room for sale in a local shop for 1500 Euros. We also appreciated the knowledgable staff. Their know-how made viewing the city a breeze. Our only regret was that we were not able to have a view of Paizza San Marco from our room.

As we were here for a business trip, we needed a reliable WIFI service. While the Concordia advertises high speed internet, visitors should be aware that this means spotty WIFI service. I do understand we are on an island but to have WIFI in one 2' x 2' corner of our room should not count. We unbelievably had better Concordia WIFI reception in the restaurant behind the hotel than in the lobby, lounge, bar, or restaurant of the Concordia. If we didn't need to check e-mail or communicate via internet the Concordia would be perfect. Unfortunately, that was not the case.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Piazza San Marco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travel in Europe quite a bit and this was by far the best four star hotel we have visited. Before our arrival, the hotel contacted us and offered to arrange transportation, or make any other reservations needed while in Venice. We asked them to reserve a spot for my son in the Kids Day Program at the Peggy Guggenheim Collection. They made the reservation and e-mailed me to confirm before our arrival, which was above and beyond what I expect from a hotel. On to the hotel...We booked the suite overlooking St. Mark's Square and absolutely loved the views! The suite was beautiful and looks like it has been renovated in the last 5 years or so. I was concerned that I would hear noises from the square during the night, but we didn't. The staff came in and closed the shutters as part of their turn down service. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! Eggs and bacon, cereal, pastries, cheese, yogurt, fruit. Wonderful hotel, helpful staff, and the location can't be beat!

Room Tip: Definitely spring for the view! Request a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear japanaland,

first of all thank you very much for your review: we feel very glad that you went back home with bright memories.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our location, our buffet breakfast, our service and our staff: our main aim is that our guests feel comfortable and pampered in our hotel.

Best regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Perfect!! The room was beautiful, we had the top floor with balcony over looking St. Marks square (free upgrade...thank you very much) this is the room you want....better views of Venice only exist from the bell tower. Sitting on the terrace, over looking Venice with a bottle of wine watching the sun set is a memory I will have forever. Hands down the location does not get better. We walked every where and not all of Venice is as beautiful as this area. Breakfast was great, we had fresh coffee and eggs cooked for us. The staff.....so helpful, just lovely and charming. They did recommend the boat ride to us once we initially said no but changed our minds. It was expensive but I'd do it again 100 times over. I loved Venice it was beautiful, my experience was perfect and a lot of that was thanks to hotel Concordia. Thank you. Tommy and Amy. Ps you do hear the bells but they didn't worry us, it all added to the charm and memory.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Dazzle_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that we met your expectations and we are glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our services.
Our staff aim to make our guests feel at home and ensure they have a comfortable and memorable experience: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you went back home with unforgettable memories.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a superb stay at the Hotel Concordia. The location of the hotel was perferct - just a stones throw away from Piazza San Marco. We stayed in a double room with view of the Piazza. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delightful with a range of cereals, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon etc.. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to leave our luggage there before we headed off to the airport. The welcome drink was a nice touch too. Without a doubt I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear WCuk,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel more than glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our staff.

We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable, and it is great to know that you went back home with positive vibes.

We are looking forward welcoming you Venice again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#54 Family Hotel in Venice
#74 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.