We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view of Saint Mark's Square!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #71 of 383 Hotels in Venice
1 review
“Amazing view of Saint Mark's Square!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Concordia is literally across a walkway from St. Mark's Basilica. Our hotel room - a junior suite - had a view into St. Mark's Square from the balcony. We drank coffee and watched the people in the square at all hours of the day and night. The location was also incredibly convenient. We could always find our way back because it's so easy to find St. Mark's from anywhere else.

The room itself was also amazing. There were three levels with steps leading to the balcony and a small, but beautifully appointed, bathroom. The room was small, but it was cozy rather than stifling. They made good use of the available space.

More than anything else, though, the service would be incentive to stay there again. The staff was wonderful. Giuliano, the concierge, helped us with everything from transportation to tour reservations. He is one reason we had such an amazing stay. The front desk staff never once forgot our names or room number, no matter the time or day. Some weren't even on duty when we checked in. They answered all of our questions patiently and thoroughly. The porters and doormen also went out of their ways to help us with anything we needed. The only disappointing thing was that everyone spoke excellent English, so I wasn't forced to practice my Italian.

The hotel was also really nice. It was meticulously clean. The little, twisty hallways were fun. The public areas were sleek and modern. Restaurants, cafes, stores, and ATMs were literally steps from the front door. Even so, entering the foyer was like stepping into a quiet oasis.

We will absolutely stay at Hotel Concordia when we return to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Gmama309,

we thank you very much for posting such a nice review following your recent visit to the hotel.

We are really delighted to know that we met your expectations and that you appreciated our central position, the room, our service and our staff.
We have a very dedicated team and it is great to receive such a positive feedback: we are working hard to make each guest feel special and it is lovely to know it we are moving in the right direction.

We wish to welcome you soon again, so please do not hesitate to contact us as soon as you decide to come back Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    218
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
156
294
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our weekend stay was amazing - by far the best hotel and location I've ever visited!!
We booked online and were offered a complimentary upgrade upon our arrival. Stunning hotel with great service. We had access to free wifi. The hotel is actually much prettier in real life - the photos give it little justice!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of St Marco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Nina R,

we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us: we appreciate your comments about our hotel and our service.

We hope to have the chance to have you here again soon.

Warm regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were so excited to book this hotel based on most of the reviews and the location. It did not disappoint, from the nice welcome drink to the friendly desk staff to our fantastic mini-suite overlooking Piazza San Marco. It is definitely worth the extra money to book one of these rooms if you can. It is wonderful to wake up in the morning and throw open the door to see the church wow!
We booked the airport transfer through the concierge and it was a stress free, wonderful way to arrive in Venice. They had someone waiting at the airport who then took us to a special spot to get on a private water taxi. When you do this, you arrive via the Grand Canal in a private water taxi and actually arrive at your stop after going under The Bridge of Sighs. The porter was right there waiting for us.
The breakfast at the hotel is also quite good. You have a lovely view of the church and great food and service.
A wonderful experience all around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Jennenz,

we thank you very much for your nice review and lovely words.

We feel very proud that our hotel met your expectations: it is great to know that you appreciated our breakfast, the room and our service.

We always do our best to make our guests feel pampered and special: it is wonderful to know it that you enjoyed your holidays and that you went back home with unforgettable memories.

We really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were married on the terrace overlooking Piazza San Marco .. A fairy tale! The staff were so helpful and friendly.. Even the doorman left his post ( just for a few minutes) to show me where their was a hair salon..

An amazing hotel and would fully recommend .. Step outside and you are right there in the centre of the Piazza !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear suseycue,

first of all we thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We feel more than proud that you decided to share your special experience with us and we hope by heart to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Europe and we started in Venice staying at the Hotel Concordia for two nights and then boarding a cruise ship. Our room was larger then expected (reviews said it was quite small) and had plenty of room for large cruise luggage. The entrance to the hotel is one street back from the square but there is facing that overlooks the square. Agree with others the hotel was very clean, the staff VERY friendly and accommodating. The breakfast included in the stay was a full dining experience breakfast (a surprise) and excellent. A couple of tips from our stay: we google mapped the hotel and figured out which direction to walk to our hotel, we prearranged a water taxi to get to the hotel faster then the water bus and the driver was very helpful in also pointing out how to get to the hotel. The hotel was well worth the price for our first trip. We also had a window that overlooked the street which could get a little noisy here and there (but for us just added to the experience). Easy to get around the square from behind the hotel if needed when the square floods as the tide comes in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear NjD0607,

we thank you very much for taking your time to write such a nice feedback about our hotel.

We are glad that you went back home with bright memories: our staff is working hard to make each guest feel special and it is lovely to know that we are moving in the right direction.

We hope to have the chance to have you again soon,

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Concordia (Oct 2012) and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is just one street back from St Marks Square which puts you in the heart of Venice. Easy to get from the train station, takes a little bit to work out the public water taxi system but once you master that (won't take you long) the island is your oyster.

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and rooms more than adequate. Air conditioning was a little suspect but kept the room cozy at night. LOTS of mosquito's at this time of year (Oct) so don't leave the window open at night like we did!!

Breakfast was very good as was the in hotel dining menu. I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Concordia, perhaps a little more expensive than staying out of St Marks Square but its Location, Location, Location. I will use this hotel on future stays in Venice.

If you get the chance, do the nightly Ghost Tour that leaves St Marks Square on Saturday, Monday and Wednesday nights, was a great experience of our stay in Venice. Burano Island (not Murano) is a sheer delight, if you have the time be sure to visit it, perfect place for lunch and a walk around.

Ohhhhh, and pack your gumboots, when the tide comes in, its the fastest way to travel around the square!!

Enjoy............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Peter D,

we thank you very much for your nice comments: we feel really proud that our team were able to meet you expectactions and that you appreciated our hotel, our rooms and our breakfast.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

First time to Venice, get the transfer from the station, so many people walking around lost with maps in their hands!! Our Guide took use via private water taxi to a small canal under the bridge of Sighs and led us through the overwhelming mass of people to the Concordia. As fine a semi ancient Hotel as you could imagine we stayed in 122 overlooking the Basilica it had a separate bathroom both rooms had windows and shutters. Pay the extra for the St Marks view the other rooms appear to look at each other or into the small lanes, fine if that's OK with you. Service was good. WiFi really only works in the lounge, but it works! Just outside is a sea of restaurants and shops and since you are on the main "Island" most attractions are just a walk away.

Room Tip: This is one of the few, if any other hotels, on the square so spoil yourself with the view! You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear MtMarthaCouple,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are really glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our friendly staff, our location and our service.

You are right: Hotel Concordia is the only hotel in St Mark's Square, and the view from some of our rooms is simply amazing.. you can easily fall in love with Venice!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to come here again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#52 Family Hotel in Venice
#63 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.