We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 383 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Close to the bus station on a small canal. 200 yards to the main Vaperetto stops.
Best of all the welcome and helpfulness of this hotel was great. Nothing was too much trouble.
We stayed in room 306 which was probably recently refurbished. Everything you needed and not cramped. Breakfast was good with great selection of food and fruit salad. Eat alfresco in the garden.
Could have done with more than 2 sun loungers in the garden although you don't come to Venice to sunbathe!
We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in 306 overlooking the canal it was not noisey and we didn't need to use the mosquito...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    430
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
256
626
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Best Western Hotel Olimpia for three days prior to a cruise and for four days after. We will be leaving tomorrow. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff has been as gracious and helpful as we have experienced here. Marta, Serena, Gloria, Andrea and Robert at the reception desk have all gone beyond what was expected. From making phone calls to making suggestions they were always there, doing whatever they could to make our stay in Venice memorable. The complimentary breakfast was very good and much more than adequate. There is also a lovely garden you can have your breakfast in. The breakfast staff, Islam and Massimo made sure we had everything we needed. They were very attentive. There are other members of the breakfast staff and they kept themselves busy with replenishing the buffet. I'm sorry I did not get their names. Our room was spotless. Housekeeping does a great job. The location of this hotel was really good. The AVTO bus to and from the airpot is very near and service porters are available to pick up and deliver your bags to this hotel for €10, a little high I think for the distance but for we two older ladies, it was perfect. There are several small restaurants very near the hotel. I cannot recommend the one just next door because we never tried it. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helier jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

we chose this hotel as a one night stay after our cruise .Our room was first class very clean and comfortable . it was a perfect choice ,excellent staff most helpful ,Marta organised taxi from cruise terminal to hotel . taxi driver Roberto carried our cases to hotel which can be seen from car/bus park yet 2 waterways away. He also took us to airport following day .
This side of Venice was most enjoyable and different .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've just come back from Venice & a stay at the Hotel Olimpia. Firstly have to say the staff were so friendly & for a 3 star hotel we had a bell boy take our bag up to our room!

The hotel at first glance isn't much to look at but it is housed in a 16th century building so pretty much like all of venice it has age...but once you get closer & inside it's very quaint. The decor is all done in a classic venetian style as was the room. For a 3 star it was very sumptious!

The hotel is located right along one of the many canals & had many restaurants & shops nearby. The hotel was directly opposite the bus station - piazzella roma (with the vaparetto service close by) - the No 5 bus from Marco Polo airport got us there in 20 minutes & a bus ticket cost €6 each way.

The walk to St Mark's basilica/square was far. 40 minutes we were told but we took a leisurely stroll through all the alley ways, gazing into the windows of the many shops so it took us little over an hr but it was great & it didn't feel like an hr. We got a vaperetto back to piazzella roma which was 7 stops & cost €7 each. We got to see a lot just on this boat journey!

The restaurants are all pricey regardless of where we were which we expected so you have to just go with it.

Anyway back to the hotel - the room was comfortable & a good size. The bathroom clean & a good size. We had a room facing the little garden the hotel had. Breakfast was standard european fare & all in all decent enough.

Rooms in season are expensive so we were lucky we went just before the holiday season started. Loved this hotel & would definitely go back

Thank you for a great stay

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife, kids, and I had a great stay at this hotel. From start to finish everything was great. We were met at the airport by Roberto, who is fantastic!! He both picked us up from the airport and brought us to our cruise terminal and was very genuine and friendly, he should be working for Ritz-Carlton! The hotel is in a quaint part of town with easy access to canal taxis or the canal shuttle which is the way we got around Venice. Our room was clean and quite spacious. The bed was very comfy and we had a bed ready for our son and a crib for our daughter ready when we walked in. In fact, we were all so wiped out from traveling and with their blackout shutters, the entire family slept for 12 hours with minutes to spare to get to a full size breakfast. Overall, I really liked the hotel and its staff and would definitely stay there again! Oh, and the courtyard was a very nice place to eat breakfast and relax in.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the canal and cafe across the canal and we heard almost nothing through the clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We upgraded to room 109 as a few reviews mentioned very small shower & room. Room fab with very modern & spacious bathroom. Overlooked beautiful garden. Very central, bus station within 2 mins walk distance, train 5 min walk. Breakfast more than adequate, typical continental with bacon, egg & sausage thrown in for good measure.
We recommend the bar that's between hotel & bus station - €14 bottle prosecco with nibbles.
We travelled from airport to hotel by private taxi €110. Spoke to people who didn't & they regretted it. We also chose to take water taxi down length of grand canal & back thro smaller canals €120. In my opinion it was much better value than a gondola, we learned so much about all the buildings and bridges - something that would've been impossible in a gondola. We loved Venice & will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is an easy-to-find hotel at the beginning of Venice situated on a small canal. The elevator is tiny as it holds only three people! An excellent breakfast is served in two large rooms on the ground floor. There is a well manicured back garden. The staff are very helpful, especially Robert.
The room we had was excellent with a queen sized bed and a canal view. The bathroom had a shower and the usual bidet.

Room Tip: The canal is small and quiet so, get a room ending in 7 for a good view. We had 207, on the third fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia

Address: Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#42 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLIMPIA HOTELThe hotel is located in the most convenient area of the historical centre of Venice.Facing a typical canal, close to the Basilica dei Frari, the School of San Rocco, a few minutes walking from the Grand Canal and the famous Rialto Bridge.The location of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia allows you to easily reach the Bus Terminal of Piazzale Roma ( 100 meters ), from where you can get public or private transportations to the Airport ( shuttle bus or taxi ), Cruise Terminal ( the monorail fast train People Mover ), train station ( 10 minutes walking or just 1 stop by waterbus )The Hotel has been recently and totally renewed, making our services more inviting: Reading Room, Bar, free WI-FI, internet point and a charming garden. A real bonus for the venetian standard.The breakfast room windows face a small romantic typical venetian canal.The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style, dating back to the early 18th century, equipped with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite tv and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.