We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 383 Hotels in Venice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here last year after a cruise and this year stayed at the hotel pre and post cruise. It's a well run and very clean and comfortable hotel. Pre cruise we were in room 305. The room was long and narrow, not large but very comfortable and clean. Two windows in the bedroom overlooking the canal. The bathroom was quite large, it also had a large window and had been recently renovated, with a lovely large shower.
Post cruise we were in room 306. This room was more of a square shape and was quite a bit larger. It also overlooked the canal but only had one window. The bathroom was not as large, but still a nice size and also recently renovated but had no windows. I found in both rooms that the bathroom lighting could have been better. We were well supplied with towels and both showers had lots of water pressure. The beds were very comfortable...more on the hard side but that's what I like. The AC worked very well and was extremely quiet.
The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English. The buffet breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The location is excellent. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOlimpia, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel again!
We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel for the second time!
Thank you Maclor
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    430
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
257
627
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights on our visit to Venice and had a great experience. The hotel is a short walk from the train station, and we were able to easily walk to everything we wanted to do including sightseeing and restaurants. The room was good sized and very clean, with a good amount of storage for unpacking clothes. Features included a small safe, cash mini-bar with soda, water, wine and beer and free wi-fi. We loved the complimentary breakfast which featured both hot and cold foods, and found it a convenient way to start our day. I would highly recommend!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWOlimpia, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you very much Gregg!
We are pleased you apreciated our hotel and our service.
We hope to see you again
Thank you
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My sister and I stayed here on our med cruise! Pre and post accommodation. Hotel was great! Service, WIFI & food and everything else also PERFECT! Location is perfect if you are travelling on a cruise as its 5 min from the port. We took the ACTV bus for EUR6 per person per way and it stopped right outside the hotel. We walked over one small bridge and we were at the hotel. In Venice its NOT wise to stay far away from the port if you need to catch a cruise with all your bags. Be prepared to walk alot! We then took the poeple mover to the port which is also 5 min from the hotel, costs only 1 EUR per person. I would def recommend this hotel! We had great fun...

Room Tip: The canal rooms are a bit more noisy bit a great view, garden rooms quieter & the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I had booked a room for 4 people and it was actually 2 rooms - one with 2 twin beds and the other with a queen bed. This worked out great for us! The rooms were very quaint with its satiny walls and cute furniture. The wi-fi worked well in the rooms. The location of the hotel was great- close to the train station which we came in from. A short 5 to 10 minute walk. Also close to the vaporetto stop so we could take it to St. Mark's square and Lido. The only detraction was the bus parking lot across the street. This just took away a little of the ambienance of the hotel. But we also had a nice view of the canal from our room. The breakfast was very good and it was so nice to eat outside in the beautiful little garden in the back. I loved all the flowers in the garden! The staff were friendly and we felt comfortable staying there. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights pre-cruise in May. As the reviews have stated the location is very convenient for a cruise. We took the ACTV bus from the airport for 6 euros each. Then we took the people mover to the port for 1 euro and when you got off it, there was a shuttle from the ship that brought you the rest of the way. We walked from the hotel to San Marco and got lost as everyone does in Venice and thoroughly enjoyed it. After many hours of walking around Venice we then took the Vaporetto back to Piazzale Roma to the hotel. The hotel itself was nice. We had the smallest shower I've ever seen but it worked fine and we enjoyed our stay here. As people have written they also have a very nice breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both it's charm and it's location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is one of the hotels in Venice accessable by land. Bus (blue) from the airport 6 euros per person. Purchase the tickets inside the airport. Bus is right outside. The bus stopped across the street. Walk through the parking lot, if you look up you can see the hotel. Make sure you take the correct staircase and small bridge.

Small tables outside the hotel, with flowers and a small canal. We traveled with another couple. Our rooms were ready but on different floors. The staff was excellent. We waited a couple of minutes and they were able to accommodate our request to have our rooms across from each other. One room with a view of the canal, the other the beautiful gardens in the back of the hotel.

Room was very spacious, the bathrooms brand new and much larger than I expected.

Breakfast was delicious. Excellent and friendly servers.


The staff was friendly, professional, and in our case spoke fluent English. You only have to walk around the corner to find several reasonable and quite good restaurants. There is a gelatto place that you can't pass up.

If you are taking a cruise after your stay, there is a people mover which is located through the same parking lot you arrived on the bus from the airport. The people mover is a monorail which takes you to the cruise terminal. You will have to be able to walk and roll your luggage a couple of blocks to the terminal.


Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel is a 3 minute walk from the main bus terminal which we got a transfer from airport for 6 euros each, directly outside the main airport exit door which you can pay to the driver/conducter Better value than any other option. It is very clean and authentic venition style and has a lovely well maintained garden in the centre. We used this hotel prior to our cruise and wanted somewhere to stay where we could walk to st marks square. This was perfect, about 40 minutes and were given a map with two routes on it for free by the hotel . breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpfull.
The following day we walked the 5 minutes to the people carrier a tram system that takes you to the port for one euro. Great stay and would stay again as other transfers in Venice are so pricey!!!

Room Tip: Stay in rear block its very quite and you can get a view over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia

Address: Santa Croce 395 | Piazzale Roma, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#42 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OLIMPIA HOTELThe hotel is located in the most convenient area of the historical centre of Venice.Facing a typical canal, close to the Basilica dei Frari, the School of San Rocco, a few minutes walking from the Grand Canal and the famous Rialto Bridge.The location of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia allows you to easily reach the Bus Terminal of Piazzale Roma ( 100 meters ), from where you can get public or private transportations to the Airport ( shuttle bus or taxi ), Cruise Terminal ( the monorail fast train People Mover ), train station ( 10 minutes walking or just 1 stop by waterbus )The Hotel has been recently and totally renewed, making our services more inviting: Reading Room, Bar, free WI-FI, internet point and a charming garden. A real bonus for the venetian standard.The breakfast room windows face a small romantic typical venetian canal.The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style, dating back to the early 18th century, equipped with private bath/shower room, hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, satellite tv and minibar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia Venice
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.