We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Solda

Solda
Cannaregio 4440 | Campo Santi Apostoli, 30131 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)
+39(0)41 5223044
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,029 of 1,131 Restaurants in Venice
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“to avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

a real rip-off! A tourist trap! very upsetting: we paid 25.00€ for 4 cappuccinos and 1 toasted sandwich!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    3
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We tried this place despite the poor reviews and were pleasantly surprised. The 2 pizzas that we ordered were delicious and the waitress was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude waiter, expensive drinks.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

The food is reasonably priced which attracted us to this location not far from our hotel. However the waiter seemed highly inconvenienced that we dare wish to eat at his establishment. We perhaps naively ordered a couple of beers which came in at 10EURO each. The waiter couldnt wait to rid of his establishment by bringing the bill almost as soon as I'd put my fork down.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice enough pizza, awful sevice and expensive drinks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

So it was about 10 a night and this was the last place open around here that were accepting new customers (apart from McDonalds). I say accepting, well the waiter did everything he could to disuade us. The pizza was good value and fine (although by this point, I think we would have eaten anything). The drinks were horrifically expensive (probably just a venice thing - 8 euros per pizza, 10 euros per pint, wine was cheaper though), and the waiter continued to be rude and couldn't wait to get us out of there. Bringing the bill even though we hadn't asked for it, adding 5 euro tip for himself (that he didn't deserve), and walking off in a huff when we hadn't put the money down yet. There are so many better places than this, go there (hosteria al vecio bragosso round the corner for example)!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A real Venetian Bar and Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Definitely the best value for money bar we visited in Venice. Beautiful location provided the perfect position for afternoon refreshments. Relaxed atmosphere provided by staff allowed us to enjoy the location. No pressure to purchase or leave once we had finished our refreshments. Staff very friendly and service quick. Perfectly situated for railway station and vaporetto stops.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solda also viewed

 

Been to Solda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.