We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imagina

Imagina
Dorsoduro 3126, 30100 Venice, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #410 of 1,198 Restaurants in Venice
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Imagina is perfect, and the staff is exceptional. This place really is a hidden gem, a cute cafe on a quite street, similar to neighborhood cafes I frequent when I am at home. This is a nice escape from the usual tourist filled restaurants of Venice. But my review is mainly for the amazing staff. My sister and I were stranded at midnight (we had a terrible B&B experience, but that is an entirely different review). We came to Imagina asking for help and the staff went out of their way to help us and made sure we were okay. I will never forget their generosity and kindness. Because of this experience, I will be sure to treat tourist in a whole new way when I encounter them in my own city.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Welcoming, friendly & relaxed. Excellent food. Great value - great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made lovely fresh salads with our choice of ingredients. Excellent prices all round. We were made to feel very welcome. A lovely place to sit and watch the world walk by! I now recommend this little bar to everyone I know who is going to Venice! Just wish we'd found it sooner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
“Imagina Cafe Bar - A Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic Gem close to the water ways of Venice.
Sat outside on the 1st of March in beautiful sunshine.
Ordered 3 beers and a americano coffee at the bar (lovely attentive staff)
Swiftly served at our table along with four chocolate covered short biscuits....
Link...http://www.imaginacafe.it/
Prices inline with the rest of the back of Venice €4-5 per pint €4 coffee
Fantastic place would return again.
Thank you the Staff of Imagina!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great little local bar, relaxed atmosphere with super service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Drinks were excellent value for money; and the service was brilliant. Domenico and Isabella made us feel as welcomed as the locals who normally patronise the bar. We went there several evenings in a row and were never disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing, off the beaten path!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful, sort of long, walk through Venice whilst finding this place. The walk was stunning, showing us parts of Venice we otherwise wouldn't have seen. The restaurant is in an area that seems to be where more locals are out and about. They played jazz music and we ate simple food on comfy leather/pleather lounge chairs. The food was nothing AMAZING but it was good and we really enjoyed our selves. Best yet the prices were very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Imagina also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Imagina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imagina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.