We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and homey!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice-BB-Venezia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Venice-BB-Venezia
Save
You added Venice-BB-Venezia to your Saves list
Cannaregio, 1333/c | 30121 Venezia, 30121 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely and homey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I had a very pleasant stay here. It is the best B&B we had stayed in our entire Europe trip. The owner, Alessandro is very friendly and kind. We accidentally broken his plate and he didn't angry with us at all. The room and the shared bathroom were very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was home made and awesome. We love it so much! We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
109
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Alessandro's B&B. The place is very clean, warm and comfortable; the breakfast abundant and delicious; the host gracious, generous and a pleasure to converse with; the location just perfect, a few minutes from the train station, the Rialto Bridge and San Marco. I would easily recommend this charming B&B as the ideal place to stay in Venice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I think we stumbled upon the best airbnb in Venice! The pictures couldn't be more accurate.
The location is perfect. Close to the vaporetto or to anything if you like to walk.
The apartment is clean, decorated with mucho gusto and has a very homely to it.
The room is perfect, the bed comfy, with everything provided (hairdryer, little fridge, bathrobe, etc.). It is very calm, so you'll sleep very well!
The breakfast was great since it had both savory and sweet stuff.
Since we went there in December, the weather outside was cold but the apartment is very well heated. Alessandro was very helpful and we always had wonderful food thanks to his restaurant recommandations. We really hope that we can come back when the weather is a bit warmer :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Alessandro could not be a more gracious host. After a comedy of errors on my part, I found the B&B. Even after Alessandro had waited hours for me while I got lost in Venice, he was kind enough to drop what he was doing to show me my room and check me in. Upon arrival, Alessandro recommended activities and restaurants based on my likes, dislikes and goals for the trip to Venice. He even recommended an affordable "gondola" so I could travel as the Venetians do! Hospitality aside, the rooms are quite spacious, clean, and comfortable. Although there is only a shared (very clean) bathroom, such accommodations were not a problem. And Alessandro cooks toasties and bruschetta for breakfast in the morning as well. Because Alessandro is native to Venice, his recommendations and guidance definitely made my Venice experience much more enjoyable and economical. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for the perfect trip to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The location was both convenient and easy to find--near Santa Lucia Station and Piazza San Marco by foot. Alessandro, the host, was most hospitable. He offered helpful tips on restaurants and information regarding water bus routes and must-see sites. The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable with charming decorations. The breakfast was also generous! I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Venice, especially at this B&B!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

It was a great experience. Everything was as described. Alessandro was an amazing host. He prepared exquisite breakfast. His information about the city was very helpful. The location is also very central.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The B&B is right in the heart of Venice. Alessandro is so warm and welcoming, receptive to people wanting space and also up for a chat too - he is a genuinely lovely person and the perfect host. Happy to share insider knowledge about the best local restaurants and the breakfast is amazing - still-warm pastries, fresh tomato brushetta, strong coffee, juice, cakes and breads. The rooms are very well presented, clean and have lots of thoughtful luxuries.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice-BB-Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice-BB-Venezia

Address: Cannaregio, 1333/c | 30121 Venezia, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming B&B is located at second floor in a historic 15th century building in the very center of Venice which you will discover the experience of authentic Venetian lifestyle in the true spirit of a bed and breakfast. Nestled in an atmospheric and quiet garden, Venice-BB-Venezia is located in the Cannaregio's sestiere, between the Ponte delle Guglie (Spires Bridge) and the Ghetto vecchio (old Jewish Ghetto), a short walk to Ponte di Rialto (Rialto's Bridge) and Piazza San Marco (St. Mark's Square), and in close proximity to a colourful fruit market. The B&B can be easily reached from Venice's main station, Santa Lucia, as well as from the main bus station, Piazzale Roma, both being just a few minutes away. Alessandro and Gina ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice-BB-Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.