We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco

Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco
San Marco 358 | Zona San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
041 2960810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #698 of 1,197 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: San Marco
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great find in Venice, very friendly staff, good menu and great specials (18 euros) for a 3 course meal). Portions are very good. I would really recommend you pay this place a visit, we only found this on our last day, pity, as we would have gone back. Drinks as reasonably priced as well. Overall great food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    43
    27
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Really enjoyed it here, food fresh and staff very nice. Very reasonable price for food (18euro for a 3 course meal), we came back twice as it was so nice. Wish i had found it earlier, really suggest you visit this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

4 days in Rome, then 4 days in Venice. This was by for the best restaurant we dined at.
Good food at reasonable price. Well presented. Good flavour. The Bolognese dishes had more meat than any of the other places we used. Good service. Location just off St Marks Square.
Watching the chef cook the dishes showed how he felt about cooking. VERY GOOD!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Last meal of this trip - can't wait to come back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had walked by this place on our way to another restaurant, but, as it turned out, our original destination couldn't accommodate us. So we came back - and we could not have been more pleased. Considering we were leaving Italy the next day, we were looking to have an exceptional meal and Leoncini did not disappoint. Our waiter was fantastic - his recommendations truly complemented our dining experience, from his recommendations about the secondi to his inside knowledge about the dolce (yes, try the tiramisu!). The night closed with a complementary limoncello, a perfect flavor to send us off into Piazza San Marco to enjoy the sunset over the Grand Canal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was our last night in Venice and dinner here made it perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was our last night in Venice, tired and a little sad to say good bye when we walked past this Trattoria. It was outside of St. Marks and the waiter was harking his wares. Well, my wife and I passed by. It was a few minutes later (and after checking out a few more menus) that we talked about our experiences in Italy and realized that of all the meals we had, the ones that we enjoyed the most were - those that there was a waiter harking his wares..well, it seems silly - sorta..but it was true for us and we returned to this restaurant and you know what? It was true. The service was wonderful and our food, just perfect. We were going to order 2 main dishes and our waiter told us that one, was more than enough..and he was right!

Bottom line, our magical Venice experience was complete after having dined here. The food, service and attention made it worth while. Yes, there is a 12% service tag to the bill, but in my mind - well worth the experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Ai Leoncini San Marco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.