We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Venice Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzetto Pisani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzetto Pisani to your Saves list
Palazzetto Pisani
San Marco 2814 | Campo Santo Stefano, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 433 Venice B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Venice Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

As first-timers to Venice, we experienced a real treat in staying at Palazzetto Pisani for 2 days prior to our Seabourn cruise. As we quickly discovered, the beauty and majestic decor of the inside was no reflection of what it looked like on the outside. Its location is superb - views on the busy Grand Canal yet accessed via a cute and secluded alley right next door to a music conservatory that provided a perfect ambiance when you were coming/going. We arrived via water taxi from the airport which was super convenient and fun.

The staff were accommodating and friendly and provided us with a very hospitable stay.
The daily breakfast was great all served in a palatial open-aired dining room with all the usual necessities - good coffee/tea, fresh juices, pastries, fruit salad, yoghurt, prosciutto and cheese. Just what you needed to set you up for a hot day of walking around Venice.

What was great too was coming back to the Hotel and being able to stand on the balcony looking at all the activity on the Grand Canal with a glass of wine. Full of giant portraits and ornate furniture, it was a very "royal" environment which we felt privileged to share.
We were a part of four (2 couples) and our suite was very interesting. Certainly fine for the couple of days we had planned there and gorgeous views of the Canal. The elaborate bathroom took some getting used to but all in all, absolutely fine.

We would definitely love to go back to Venice and enjoy the Palazzetto Palace again.

Room Tip: Definitely select a room with a view of the Canal. That's what you're there for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    21
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I cannot imagine a better hotel with more flexible and friendly staff. The place itself is stunning, with a sublime air of crumbling decadence that is impossible to fake. Each room of the hotel is pleasure, and I spent every evening having apero in the great room which overlooks the grand canal. The service at the hotel is relaxed, friendly, and yet very elegant. Everything you ask for is brought on silver platters without any of the stiff formality that usually accompanies hotels of this type. After a few hours, it starts to feel like your home.

The staff is extremely flexible and creative, doing everything in their power to ensure that our stay was perfect. We originally booked the Suite Del Comte but the air conditioner broke just before our arrival. In response, Agness (the palazetto's concierge) put us in an even nicer suite on the grand canal at no extra charge. For our last night we were given two rooms (we were three people), one on the grand canal and one comfortable double room.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, and I will be going back everytime I'm in Venice.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suites on the grand canal (Bella Vista, Pisani). It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

The building itself is fabulous - marble and terrazzo floors, original silk wallpapers/coverings, beautiful pieces of furniture, massive ceilings in the formal rooms, music wafting through the building, sound proofed (mostly) windows in the bedrooms, balconies over the grand canal...

Our room (suite Pisani) was on the entry floor for which we were v grateful as we hobbled in after a day of sightseeing. I don't think there was a lift but there was someone to carry suitcases up and down. Both rooms in the suite look over the Grand canal and the lapping water outside leaves you with no doubt of where you are. Even when chilling I the room you feel part of Venice, watching the world go by and the sun cast different patterns over the fabulous buildings opposite. The ceilings are much lower here but are still beautifully decorated as everywhere else. The bathroom has lovely (old but totally functioning) fittings but there is no shower stall. Also no air conditioning in this room (although I did see some in other rooms) but there was a fan. Flat screen TV with many many (Italian) channels and BBC World News. Wifi was a bit patchy but mostly fine. We travelled with our two daughters (11 and 14) who had v comfortable twin beds in what would usually be the lounge but there was still plenty of space around them.

Breakfast, in the incredibly high ceilinged dining room with stunning chandelier and giant circular serving table in the centre, was lovely with sun streaming in the side windows. Plenty on offer - cereals, juices, pastries, ham, cheese, various hot drinks and freshly cooked eggs - strangely we were offered omelette but presented with perfectly cooked fried eggs..!

Having a fully stocked bar on hand was great for a late nightcap while looking out over the evening traffic on the Grand Canal.

From first contact the staff (epsecially Agnese) were fabulous: very helpful with availability discussions, descriptions of rooms, directions from the airport etc. and totally unobtrusive but accommodating during our stay.

We all loved our time here, it definitely enhanced our Venice visit and we will definitely stay here again one day so we recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We spent two amazing days in this wonderful palace, in a very strategical position in Venice, easly reachable.
The historical location would inspire you to old times, it is furnished like a museum that seems to be in a Regal space.At the same time rooms are very modern and equipped with every comfort: air conditioning, tv, wifi and prestigious bathrooms accessories.
The staff is very kind, helpful and friendly and the palace is very clean and brilliant.
We had one of the best italian breakfast of our life, where you can satisfy each your wish!
Is the perfect place for a couple, for working travellers or for a family.
A unique atmosphere, elegant, sophisticated and cozy.
I would highly reccomend it to all of you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Some days when I want to escape from the daily life, when I´m stressed I know a little place where I can find myself...
This is Palazzetto Pisani! It has a perfect mix of solution which can satisfied my needs.

The management is young and smart... so no waste time for waiting services.. you can have all you need in a faster mode (everything at once).

The ambient is pure venetian style with modern devices.

I love especially the breakfast in such 18th century lounge that feel me so good with this sound of classic music coming from neighbor Palazzo Pisani where inside there is the Conservatory of Music Benedetto Marcello.
The main terrace looks directly to the Canal Grande, amazing view especially with a glass of Prosecco and a nice partner or a bunch of friends...;-)

The cost is under the average (depend which room you choose) of the other places with the same characteristics.

I suggest for once to try it..a different choose from the classic Hotel which are always the same thing..

Vittorio and Veronica from Bruxelles

Room Tip: Conte Suite and Bellavista Suite are very very nice and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Palazzetto Pisani is the perfect experience in Venice. When you get in the palace you feel like jumping back 300 years in the past. The entrance is emotional either if you get by the water door or via Campo Santo Stefano. Everything is really original of doge and countess time. The Palace in its self belonged to the family of the 114th Doge of Venice Alvise Pisani. The atmosphere is simply magic. The saloon on the Grand Canal has a breathtaking view: the Salute Church, San Mark basin on the left and the Accademia bridge on the right; during the night the moon on the back complete a wonderful picture.
The services are really more than what you can expect from a boutique hotel. The personal take care of every single detail for making your trip in Venice unforgettable.  Staying at Palazzetto Pisani in Venice you feel like at home!!! I would say that there is no really other choice where to stay in Venice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Charming, amusing and at the top of its category! This small hotel in the heart of Venice allowed me to fully live the city and its unique atmosphere as none has done before! Definitely, to try once in a life time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzetto Pisani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzetto Pisani

Address: San Marco 2814 | Campo Santo Stefano, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 433 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzetto Pisani Boutique Hotel looks out over the Grand Canal, between the Accademia Bridge and Piazza San Marco, where Venice reveals herself in all her splendour.Arriving by boat, guests can access the Palazzetto P. directly from the Grand Canal. Guests will ascend into the main reception room via the grand staircase, where they will be shown to the beautifully decorated rooms, furnished in traditional Venetian style.Our Staff is proud to welcome you and will endeavour to ensure that you enjoy living like the past kings and queens that inhabited this historical palace.A unique and magical place in the heart of the city that gives the most exciting feeling that a guest can experience in Venice: the feeling of living like royalty within the walls of the most prestigious Palace in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palazzetto Pisani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzetto Pisani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.