We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rialto Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rialto Venezia to your Saves list
Hotel Rialto Venezia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco 5149 | Riva del Ferro/Ponte di Rialto, 30124 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Province of Imperia, Italy
1 review
“best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

20m from RIALTO Bridge, top staff, room too small and dark, perfect bathroom, top breakfast and waiters;well decorated rooms and room service perfect.
Every light must be replaced by a more powerful one if you like read !!!
The size of the room is a matter to fit and organise a 4 days stay with two suitcases .

Room Tip: Quieter rooms perhaps on the back, like mine ?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    482
    228
    116
    81
See reviews for
219
728
36
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our last two nights in Italy were spent in the Rialto Hotel with my sister and daughter and how perfect to add to our memories of Europe. In a prime position on the Grand Canal with the Rialto Bridge next door, my daughter and I scored a top floor room with Canal view. The two flights of stairs were worth the climb as the lift only goes up the first two floors. The rooms are vintage Italian, with floral fabric on the walls and tasteful furniture.
The staff have great style and manners and I can't speak more highly of the help we got from them.
The water taxis and gondolas along with cafes are right outside the door.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great, right next tot he famous Rialto Bridge, close to restaurants and other attractions, rooms were neat and sort of "authentic". Breakfast was like motel quality, especially the price we paid.

However, some staff are quite rude and obnoxious. Checked in to Hotel, had booked two rooms as I was traveling with family (2 Adults and 3 Children) and specifically asked for a connecting room or at least on the same floor. Reception staff was just a rude old man who did not care that I had children and we were travelling for quite some time. His view was we can't accommodate your family on the same floor, we don't have connecting rooms, your travel agent (large chain in Australia) lied to you, if you don't like it please sleep in the lobby. Had I not been with my family I could of shared some of my thoughts with this person.

We spent the next three days quite uncomfortable have to be two rooms, two floors.

Very noisy area, very poor facilities in hotel. It should be a museum not a hotel,

Room Tip: Choose another option
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during Carnevale recently and was just as pleased as during our first visit years ago. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well appointed, even if we had to walk through a maze of corridors to get to it (that's ok - you go to Venice to walk everywhere anyway). Our bathroom had recently been updated and was very comfortable with modern fittings. Firm mattresses, soft pillows. Channel selection on the TV was laughable, but the front desk provided us a wi-fi code upon check in so we were all set. We had a peek view of the canal, but it didn't matter because watching the foot traffic on the "streets" below was just as entertaining. The breakfast buffet was perfect each morning with ample food (eggs, meats, cereals, etc.) and attentive service.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel location is great for exploring Venice. We stayed at this hotel for a few days before our cruise and found it easy to get to from the airport and to get to ship terminal.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel rialto to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. The room was lovely and decorated venetian style the breakfast was tasty and it was nice to sit outside to admire the views of rialto bridge and the grande canal.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was typically outside of our price range, but I knew my husband would want to be close to everything so we splurged. We were not disappointed at all. Right next to the bridge, easy to get everywhere. I saw the prices changed on the internet, but because I prepaid they couldn't give me a refund, but they did upgrade me which was super nice and something they did not need to do. My husband sat and watched the delivery boats come in every morning....it was fabulous.

Room Tip: Unfortunately they are doing construction on the bridge and they only work at night but it is was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rialto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto Venezia

Address: San Marco 5149 | Riva del Ferro/Ponte di Rialto, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#137 Family Hotel in Venice
#158 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rialto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the centre, overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Picture yourself sitting at your junior suite window gazing out at the Rialto Bridge, probably the most famous landmark in Venice. Below, a steady stream of gondolas and boats make their way along the Grand Canal and the water-buses stop a few paces away so that the whole of Venice is at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rialto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rialto Venezia Hotel
Hotel Rialto Venice
Rialto Venezia Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rialto Venezia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.