We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property - Intriguing Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Isole to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 382 Hotels in Venice
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Property - Intriguing Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

First, I can't say enough good things about this nice little hotel. From beginning to end it was a special treat (the lady that does breakfast in the morning was particularly accommodating).

Now, the only thing that I think could be improved on (although I realize when it comes to Venice, it's the 'norm'), are the quality of the directions from arriving on the island or at the airport, to making it to the front door.

Venice as a whole is a maze, but it wasn't until the third day that we discovered the shortest route between the waterfront and the hotel. Don't get me wrong, we love venice... But when you arrive in a rainstorm (as we did), clear directions make for happy travel.

So, definitely stay at Hotel Le Isole (we will again), but carefully map and understand your route from public transportation or the airport to the front door!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    72
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
254
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've just spent 4 days here with my daughter after a family wedding. The hotel is an oasis of calm only minutes from the front ( San Zaccaria) and St Mark's Square. The staff were all smiling, welcoming and helpful. Free minibar and all day refreshments in the breakfast room meant that weary returnees could relax in the courtyard garden or in their own rooms. Our room had windows looking both up and down a canal which was on a gondola circuit so always something to see. Our room was comfortable with armchairs at the windows and a sofa. The ensuite was on the small side but with excellent fittings and we preferred to have the space in the main room. Elena was amazing at breakfast (available till 12:00) soon knew our prefererred drinks and cooked bacon, eggs and sausage to order. I hope I'll be able to book the same room when I next visit but am worried that it will booked up months in advance now that the news is out!

Room Tip: Room 201 San Giorgio has dual aspect view onto a canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the moment we arrived, it was wonderful. Terrific room, great staff, awesome breakfast, free mini bar, and I could go on and on. The only drawback- front desk attendants didn't have any restaurant suggestions. Have a plan on where to eat before you go. Everyone was always friendly and helpful with a smile. Can't wait until we go back someday!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I didn't think a storybook place like Venice could be any lovelier, but Le Isole made it so. Beautiful room, cute hotel and quiet, but oh so close and walking distance to all. Great service and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

OK, we knew it was a great location. The pictures looked inviting. And it's Venice, but it was the staff that made a difference. I've been in the travel industry and another industry where I spend 250+ nights a year in hotels around the world. Great ones, too, but the staff at Le Isole are right at the top, along with the Pierre in New York, Mandarin in Hong Kong, Crillon in Paris - and maybe, because it's smaller and more personal, maybe even better than those. There are cheaper and more expensive options in Venice, but Le Isole will always be my choice.

Room Tip: I think they may all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Le Isole is a small boutique hotel on a small canal near the lagoon water taxi stops and St. Mark's Square, which makes it great for both sightseeing and getting to/from the hotel from the airport, cruise port or train station. The staff were all very nice and very helpful. There is free Wi-Fi which worked well in the lobby and in our room. The breakfast is served in a combined indoor space and outdoor courtyard. Our room was a king ("double") bed and two twin beds for our family and was adequate size and storage but not a lot of floor space for setting suitcases. The room had 15+ foot ceilings and the windows covered an entire wall the full height of the room - very beautiful and overlooking the courtyard. The bathroom was nice with a tub/shower, sink/vanity, toilet and bidet, although the tub bottom was disintegrating and had soft spots that seemed worrisome to stand on. :) The minibar was stocked with some water, soft drinks and beer that was complimentary -- very nice treat!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Hotel Le Isole has only 12 rooms, each different in size and view. It's a 2 minute walk to St. Mark's Square, and also a two minute walk to the valporetta, which is a water taxi to and from the airport and cruise port (15 euros one way).
The staff is wonderful and helpful. The free breakfast is a real treat with freshly made eggs, fruit, Italian pastries, cereal, coffee and tea. There is a courtyard at back which is private and is a lovely venue to take your breakfast. There is also free WiFi and minibar.
The problem is, because each room is set up differently, be careful which one you get. Ours was room 201, and there were issues. First was the WiFi in that room was spotty. It's L-shaped, and you had to sit on a chair close to the door to get any reception. You got no reception from your bed. The bathroom was microscopic. It had no vanity to put your toiletry items, and the shower was triangular, making it difficult to maneuver. There was also mold on the bottom of the shower. We also had two windows. One looked over a canal and was lovely, but the other one faced a bridge and anyone on it could see right into the room.
The size of the hotel and amenities comes with a premium price, and was probably worth it in a different room. It's the only reason Le Isole didn't get 5 stars.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 382 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Isole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;