We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Isole to your Saves list
Hotel Le Isole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed there only one night on October 14th. The location is great as it is in a waking distance to San Marco and shopping area. Breakfast was good. Anyway, a bathroom is quite small. But overall the room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    80
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
96
299
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This modern yet quaint hotel is right near St. Mark's Square yet is very quiet. We loved the modern touches like Wi-Fi and great breakfast. One night, we sat in the large courtyard with a bottle of bubbly. The amazing manager noticed us and brought us out champagne glasses and bar snacks without us asking. So thoughtful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is actually as good as all the reviews say it is! The staff is fab (especially the very sweet lady who serves bfast). The location is great. We had a small room but bed was big and comfy. If you take Alilaguna to hotel, get off at San Zacharia, go left towards bridge. Before canal/bridge, turn right down small streeet Calle del vin. Follow until the next bridge, will see it on right.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location two min away from san marco . Great breakfast, helpfull staff. Big clean and authentic rooms.. They upgrade our room for free. They only have one canal wiev room.. You take the gondolas in front of the hotel also public trasportation is very close by

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Absolutely the perfect place to stay in Venice. From the front desk to the breakfast room staff, everything is top notch. The Torcello room we stayed in was so beautiful & had a small balcony & lots of windows. It is so easy to find and centrally located. We hope to return again some day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We selected this hotel because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, the location, and the reasonable price. It totally exceeded our expectations! The location was steps from the vaporetto stop and a short walk to Piazza San Marco, yet tucked away on a quiet street with very good reasonably priced restaurants. The hotel is inviting, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The service is superb. Every staff person went out of their way to provide us with information, help us book our train, and meet our every need. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a delicious variety of choices plus cooked to order hot food, and the most attentive server. We loved eating breakfast in the morning and drinking wine in the evening in the charming courtyard. Our room and bath were attractive and well appointed, with the bonus of a refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages. A real gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Absolute perfection! Charming hotel within easy walking distance of major sights. Staff excel at making guests feel welcome and are always available to provide helpful information. Interesting books about Venice to read in Reception. Lovely decor, stunning little courtyard to enjoy a delicious breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening. Coffee and iced tea always available in the breakfast room as well as a complimentary mini bar in bedrooms in addition to tea and coffee making facilities. We had a lovely bedroom with a canal view. We enjoyed watching the gondolas glide past and listening to the musical accompaniment!

Without doubt a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Isole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.