We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Comfortable and in the middle of it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Isole to your Saves list
Hotel Le Isole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic and Comfortable and in the middle of it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We loved this place for our first trip to Venice. It is conveniently near the S Zaccahria airport water bus stop so very easy to walk to with luggage. We loved how it was in the Castello area but really close to San Marco and in easy walking distance to the Biennale sites. And there is a gondola right outside the front door! The canal beside the hotel is chock full of gondolas and the nearby bridge is amazingly busy during the day. But nights were quiet. Possibly the tourists in Venice are mostly middle aged like us! Staff were really nice, especially the breakfast woman and breakfast was in a lovely courtyard. What a lovely introduction to one of the most ridiculously romantic cities in the world.

Room Tip: We loved the room overlooking the canal but courtyard might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed for my 40th, I booked after reading such complimentary reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed at any aspect.
The staff are great, the hotel is spotless, breakfast was lovely and cappuccino was excellent.
Location was perfect.
I cannot congratulate the hotel enough it is superb for a 3 star, I would love to visit again and am looking at next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great little hotel. Located on a small canal with lots of gondola traffic passing by. The hotel is an easy walk from the vaparetto stop. The front desk was attentive and helpful especially with the internet. The room was extremely large and beautifully furnished. The location was quiet and yet only a short walk to St. Marks square. The breakfast was made to order and served in a lovely room off the small lobby. I highly recommend Le Isole to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susieskiNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fabulous! A short walk from San Marco's. Service is great and most helpful. It's a lovely, cosy hotel with perfectly sized rooms and bathrooms. Extremely clean as well. Very comfortable. But do NOT take room 209, as commented by other reviewers! Of all the rooms, we were so unfortunate!! The constant noise, though not excessively loud, is annoying! Talking, laughing and music throughout the day at whatever time is really unpleasant. Everything is great about the hotel except this room :(

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyn1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff, excellent location and delicious breakfast. Convenient to San Marco but out of the crushing crowds. No stairs from the vaporetto to the hotel was a welcome and unexpected surprise! Room was expensive but there were less expensive options not available during our stay. Room was beautifully decorated and quiet and bed was comfortable. Courtyard was a pretty spot for breakfast or relaxing for an evening drink. Would stay there again if returning to Venezia!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runjanet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for my fiancee's 30th birthday over the last weekend and were thoroughly impressed from start to finish. We arrived and our room was not ready due to a late departure but they looked after our bags while we went for a bite to eat for lunch.

When we returned at 3.30pm as requested by the receptionist we went to our room to find our bags waiting. The room was nice and clean, with a free mini bar and a large bathroom that had a rain shower and was also clean and tidy.

There is a lovely courtyard where breakfast is served in the morning each day. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and the chef also offered us bacon and scrambled eggs each day.

The hotel is well located and only about 10 minutes walk from St Marks Square but far enough away not to be very expensive in the bars and eateries (compared to St Marks Square!)

On my fiancee's birthday they arranged for some "prosecco" to be in the room for when we got back from our day out which was a nice touch. All the staff were very friendly and fluent in English but we did try with our basic Italian and they seemed to appreciate our efforts.

Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again if we return to Venice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnesy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Agree totally with all previous reviews. We stayed 3 nights but unfortunately didn't take note of the one room we shouldn't have stayed in - 209! Of course it was the one we had. It was quite noisy, both morning and night, but apart from that we have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. Great breakfast with a very charming hostess and lovely outdoor space. Very pleasant and helpful reception staff, free Internet - which is rare - and free mini-bar. All in all a great place. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#1 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#46 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#25 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#10 of 384 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing