We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Isole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 382 hotels in Venice
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good quality for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice cozy hotel in a perfect location. Small but well equipped and nicely decorated rooms. Simple tasty breakfast. We could not stop eating this beautiful ham. If you want to travell to Burano or Murano it is preferable to walk to foundamente nouve than to take vaporetto from nearby station s. Zaccharia. It is not a serious deficiency but since we try to optimize the quantity of things to take with in a voyage it was notable - no body lotion and hair conditioner in the room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    66
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
241
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the second year I stayed in this lovely hotel after a cruise. The rooms are very clean and lovely, the breakfast is great with a very friendly waitress serving--you can eat inside or in the courtyard. The front desk staff are friendly, hospitable and extremely helpful with whatever questions you may have. The location is extremely convenient--a couple minutes from a water stop and just minutes from St. Marks Square. I will stay here again next time I am in Venice.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are quieter than the rooms facing the street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in February 2013 for 3 nights. The location is very good, a few blocks from San Marco and near a stop of the ACTV boat. The breakfast is extensive and well cared for. Our room was small but overlooking a canal where gondolas sailed through.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Le Isole for 3 nights prior to an Adriatic cruise. It was outstanding! Staff was very kind and helpful. Shout out to Marco ... loved the sharp suits. The terrace was a wonderful, quiet respite after a busy day sightseeing and getting lost on the streets of Venice. Breakfast was delicious with eggs cooked to order along with pastries, bread, cheese, fruits etc. My husband loved the espressos and cappuccinos with little biscottis. We stayed in a room off the Square rather than the main hotel building and loved it. We felt like locals entering our room. The door had a mirror on it which was a 2-way mirror which provided laughs as people would check themselves out without realizing we could see them. Beautiful bathroom. Book with confidence!

Room Tip: If you want to feel like a local, stay in the room off the Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Le Isole is a real gem. Beautiful large rooms tastefully decorated with subtle lighting. Our room included a sofa and two arm chairs. The ensuite bathroom was lovely as well. The room had a series of large Venetian windows down the entire length of the room. Our teenage kids stay in another room not quite as grand as ours but still very pleasant. Service was first class. Hotel had a decent size courtyard and a nice little breakfast room next to it. The location was perfect, a short walk to the water front and St Marks square.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked after reading the reviews on this site. We were very satisfied of each aspect a hotel
should offer. The staff are very helpfull, they even let me use the printer without any fee.
The breakfast is excellent including an on the spot egg of your likes, the minibar is free and even a refill was for free, including milk which we asked for.
The location is excellent, very close the san marco square and very close to the vaporeto.
There is one minor issue worth mentioning which is not the hotel's fault is that the noise from outside might be a little strong.
Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Perfectly formed little hotel. Brilliant location - few moments from the vaparetto stops and couple minutes to St Marks' Square. Fantastic little bar basically right across the bridge from the hotel. We had an extremely small room with the view of a wall but it was absolutely perfect - you don't go to Venice to hang out in your hotel room! Very clean, loved the fact that they provided free drinks in the mini-bar, great shower, good heating system. Wonderful breakfast included. Great staff. Just all in all great. I would totally recommend.

Room Tip: We had room La Grazia - very small and with the view of a wall. It is absolutely fine to stay in but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Isole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.