We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Isole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Isole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 382 hotels in Venice
Darwin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We chose to stay at Le Isole after reading reviews on trip advisor and we were really pleased with the choice. Our room was spacious, with a small couch in addition to the bed and other furniture. The bathroom was lovely, and the bed comfortable. We looked out onto the restaurant area and it is a pleasant outlook. Le Isole is located near St Mark's Square and a very short walk from the Grand Canal and public transport. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful - we especially appreciated the personalised service received at breakfast, and the room service tailored to our needs. I cannot imagine that anyone would not enjoy their stay at this high quality hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    67
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
241
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent hotel with nice new & clean rooms, perfect location with all major sights in walking distance, friendly service and good breakfast! A nightly promenade in Venice is a fascinating experience, especially if you can step into a small bar right next to your hotel for a good-night prosecco.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived early to the hotel, and they told us to have a coffee and the room will shortly be ready. This occurred quickly, and we were in our room. The staff was very gracious and even offered boots, due to the flooding at St. Marks. The good news was the flooding was only yesterday. Could not ask for a better place to stay both in location and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

THe Hotel Isole is everything a great Hotel should be, it is incrediably comfortable, clean , and friendly with very approachable, friendly and knowledgable staff. It is perfectly located off St Marks Square and the breakfast is served until noon the Breakdast staff derve a particular mention as the girl involved could not have been more pleasant or accomodating . in a word the hotel is perfect, I would highly recommend staying in the Hotel Isole and I will again next time I am in Venice.

Thanks to Nicola and all the staff for a wonderful stay. Well done on running a great hotel

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe roon, it will enhance your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just stayed at Hotel Le Isole in Venice and it was excellent.

Good value for money, I booked in November so its off season, but even so we thought it was well priced for the room, service, location etc.

Hotel is very close to St Marks square. We made the mistake of putting the street name into Google maps. DO NOT DO THIS. It gives you the wrong location and we got off at the wrong stop and then got lost. Use the map on the hotel website. The easiest way to get to Hotel Le Isole from Venice St Lucia Railway Station is get on the Vaporetto Line 2 at Ferrovia and get off at either San Zaccaria or St Marks. The one way tickets are Euro 7 so its worth getting a 12 or 24 hour ticket as they are more economical. The Rialto Bridge is only about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel, but venice is a complete maze so expect it to take longer the first time.

When we checked in the management was very nice to us, and later when we came back to reception they were very helpful.

Breakfast is good quality, wide range of options, runs until 12 noon (!) and the lovely woman in charge makes you fresh coffee (Latte, cappuccino etc), whatever you request.

The Economy Room was small but perfectly formed, has everything you need, bathroom was nice and very clean. Windows look out onto a busy street but must be either double or triple glazed as we heard nothing at all. Church bells from San Zaccaria are also close and chime during the day and presumably the night, but again we heard nothing once in the room.

Overall very good hotel. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, quiet, modern with nice decoration.
Think of every detail and this is the only hotel with slippers in the room for my Italy and Paris trip. I also like the shower of the hotel, strong enough to make me escape from tired.
Location is also good. Just 2 mins walk from water bus stop and to St Macro.
Wifi speed is good and stable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
santa barbara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Venice and stayed at the Hotel Le Isole. The service and staff were wonderful and the hotel itself was a pleasant surprise. The room we stayed in 'classic' was roomy, clean, and nicely appointed. The breakfast was very good and fresh with lots of choices.

We had a challenge with checking in to our flight on Air France. They placed us on standby even though our tickets were purchased months ago. Mirco went out of his way to call the airline and our booking agent to see how they can help. One number could not be reached through the land line so he used his personal cell phone to call them. That is service!

You will not be disappointed if you stay at Hotel Le Isole. And the location is excellent!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the canal which was very nice, but we booked it 8 months in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 382 hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Isole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.