We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great days in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Isole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Isole to your Saves list
Hotel Le Isole
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great days in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice and clean room, great location, near Piazza San Marco - and easy access by foot, after arriving by boat. A silent place to relax after walking all day.
Beautiful place for a very good breakfast.
Helpful staff, advised us about nice restaurants (example: Mascaron); thanks Nicola!
We'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    80
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
96
290
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresher, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Communications prior to our arrival were very clear concerning how to find the hotel and get there from the train station. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street and was surprisingly quiet at night. Speaking of our room, spacious with lovely decor. Yes , the bathroom is somewhat small ;however, this is Venice where space is limited. It was interesting how the design incorporated all necessities into a compact area. The Venetian chandelier in the room was gorgeous.The desk staff were always very helpful and willing to offer suggestions when asked- routes to walk out of the way of the crowds, times that would be best to visit the overcrowded St.Marks Square, restaurants, how to get to the water taxi to get to the airport- the staff is very proud of their city! Breakfast was very good and the atmosphere relaxed. Would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We loved this little hotel tucked away in a canal, but close to all the action in San Marco square. We stayed in a double-economy room which was medium sized with a double bed, 2 chairs, coffee table, mini-fridge, wardrobe, desk and flat screen TV. Overall the hotel and room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was small but very nice. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included a spread of meats, cheeses, pastries (some really good ones too), eggs, sausage, and cereals. In the afternoons, we loved sipping on the iced tea they put out (peach was my favorite). The service was very friendly and welcoming. They also have a computer which is available to guests to use complimentary which is fantastico! Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was by far our favorite hotel on our recent trip to Italy. It is tucked away behind San Marco Piazza on a quiet canal. We stepped from the door into a gondola for an amazing ride
through Venice. The rooms were gorgeous, immaculate and comfortable. The staff was friendly
and very helpful. The breakfast was also very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel
to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Venice is expensive and that especially applies to hotels. But given the range of what we found price wise, this was less than many. Overall it was a great property in terms of location, convenience, staff, etc. The only issue is was the noise level outside our room. We were located in room 209 which was right on the "street" above what seemed to be a very popular bar on one side and a restaurant on the other. The noise level was very high past 3:00 am in the morning on the weekend. I slept fine with my ear plugs but not so much for my husband. I assume that this was primarily because of the room's location and expect that other rooms were quieter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room had a double aspect view over a canal and bridge; it was clean tidy and spacious. The bed was comfortable and there were spare pillows if required. The bathroom is on the small side, but cleverly designed to make the most of the space, however only one person could use it at a time, there isn't a bath only a shower (which is all we needed). The location is only minutes from St Marks Square and other attractions. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty. The service from start to finish was outstanding in all areas of the hotel. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I booked on line and had to change it and Mirco gave it to me at an even better rate. The Aliallaguna water taxi took me 100 feet from the hotel and walking with luggage was easier than expected. The lovely hostess welcomed me by name and showed to the exact room I booked which was 5 star in this 3 star hotel which could have been rated 5 star. 12 Rooms in the hotel were modern ample and inviting my room overlooked the length of the canal completely insulated from the noise 50 feet away. St mark square and the art treasures were 200 yards away while passing dozens of restaurants and love lovely shops. Mirco and Kiara made great suggestions and truly knew Venice. My four days were the finest I ever spent on a vacation and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Isole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Isole

Address: Castello 4661 | Fondamenta del vin, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Isole 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Isole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Isole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.