We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ostaria dai Zemei

Ostaria dai Zemei
Sestiere San Polo 1045, 30125 Venice, Italy
+39 0415208596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 1,193 Restaurants in Venice
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It's the best snack bar we have ever been to! It's actually very nice and cozy inside but most of all - the food! it's georgeus! We had a few different types of tapas with glass of wine. We didn't have to spend lots of money to eat well. Highly recommended! Plus it's nice to look at the photos all around the bar while eating the snacks:-)
We'll definitely come back there if we get a chance to be in Venice once again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    89
    29
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We found this little bar by accident whilst needing a break from walking around Venice and we were so glad we did. The tapas and crostinis were excellent and the two glasses of pinot grigio went down a treat. There was a huge choice of toppings for the tapas and crostinis which were only 1.80 euros each. The waitress who served us was friendly and professional. The wine (pinot grigio)cost 4 euros a glass and the quality was excellent. We only had another day left in Venice and tried to find this little bar again but got lost around the Rialto bridge area. Its the sort of place I could visit every day as I liked the atmosphere and the variety on offer of snacks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It's a wonderful place to have a stop, eat sth small and drink good wine for a low price. The restaurant is quite busy and you can see that lots of locals also come here. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We found this place on the way to our hotel ! The tapas, crostinis and sandwiches are absolutely amazing and the staff very friendly !! Must try when in Venice !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem in Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We walked past this Osteria on day 1 of our 3 day Venice trip, and loved the wonderful atmosphere and vibe of everyone sitting at the tables outside. We decided to sit down for lunch, and it was so good that we came back everyday!! The tapas and wine was fantastic and very reasonably priced for Venice. The service was great and the staff friendly and very helpful. Make sure you visit this gem in Venice!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostaria dai Zemei also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ostaria dai Zemei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ostaria dai Zemei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.