We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a city trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bisanzio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bisanzio to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bisanzio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 383 Hotels in Venice
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a city trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location- not too far from all of the main sights but not in a loud and busy area. Right opposite the boat stop that takes you to and from the airport.

Friendly helpful staff- we arrived at 9pm 8 of us including children and the staff recommended a great pizza place and phoned ahead for us. They were always friendly.

Beautiful rooms- we had 3 rooms (one inc. a family room) all were beautifully decorated true Italian style! The family room was on the ground floor looking onto a square and the other 2 had a view of the rooftops of Venice with fantastic shutters! The first night was extremely hot but I think that was due to it being quite humid outside x

Breakfast- this was basic but had something for everyone. I never went hungry! Sometimes I think hotels can over face you and we get spoilt with too much selection- resulting in us eating for the sake of it!!!!! The breakfast staff were always friendly and there straight away to take the tea/ coffee order which was always served lovely and hot x

We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to others x

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    92
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
59
127
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just stayed 4 nights (Valentine's Day weekend) in superior room which was certainly big enough and very well laid out. The shower was a bit small but was useable, had a curtain and didn't leave the floor wet in the bathroom. The walls were not paper thin, the only sounds we experienced were through the door which is something hotels in general can't do anything about. The room was a bit warm during the night and the fan in the bathroom was noisy but this is really nit picking. The hotel was really nice, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was good. The location was excellent - a short walk from the San Zaccharia Alilaguna stop from the airport and a couple of minutes walk to San Marco. Good, reasonably priced restaurants in the area. Wifi (free) in our room on the 4th floor was good, enabling streaming from YouTube without buffering. All in all a very pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hotel Bisanzio to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We came here for 3 nights in January 2014 - we actually paid for it using Avios from BA. It's well situated - a short stroll to the central sites and near 2 water stops. We started off in a room on the 2nd floor but found the lift a little noisy so moved to a smaller but much cosier room on the top floor with an opening door and a view that overlooked the surrounding rooftops.
My tip would be to turn left and go and find some restaurants that way rather than walking to the touristy bit. Our favourite was Ai Due Gobbi - gorgeous food and wine.
Breakfast wasn't great -in particular the eggs really were inedible - but it was free so hey ho.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Excellent spot just off the bustle of San Zaccaria and San Marco. Comfortable spacious room (104) let down only by a slightly tired shower. Friendly and helpful staff are very welcoming. Breakfast good enough, but not great. Would recommend it as a good base from which to explore Venice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend hotel staff very friendly & helpful room was lovely. Would definitely recommend !!! Only issue and a very small one shower should have a curtain or door as floor gets quite wet but otherwise no other complaints nice hotel and off a lovely little alley. Was also very easy to get to from the Pier

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We enjoyed a very warm welcome to this charming hotel. The room was 203, classic double. Very nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. It is very well located to all must sees in Venice and close to the water taxi drop off. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning of our 4 night stay. We could smell the wonderful aroma of fresh bread baking every morning. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I were to visit beautiful Venice again.

Room Tip: The classic double rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed in room 501, the only room on the top floor. It is a little jewel of a room - windows on three sides, Juliette balcony, peaceful and romantic views. It was perfect and perfectly-located down a quiet, narrow street. The room is small, and you can't be afraid of stairs, but if that's ok with you, then book this room!

Room Tip: If you don't need a lot of space and aren't afraid of climbing some stairs (the mini bar and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bisanzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bisanzio

Address: Castello 3651, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bisanzio 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Venice, in a location that is extremely quiet but close to all the principal attractions of the city, the Hotel Bisanzio occupies an ancient 16th-century palazzo that was once the home and “workshop” of Alessandro Vittoria, one of the most important Venetian sculptors of the 16th century and a student of the great Jacopo Sansovino. A recent, careful restoration has allowed the Hotel Bisanzio to preserve the fascination of an ancient Venetian palazzo that is, today, equipped with every modern amenity, to ensure a relaxing stay in a structure equipped with elevator, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Ease of access is not secondary when talking about Venice, where people almost always get around on foot. The Hotel Bisanzio is perfectly located, just 150 meters from the city's main public transportation stop (San Marco - Zaccaria), where all the lines for the other areas of the city and the adjacent islands arrive and depart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bisanzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bisanzio Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Bisanzio
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bisanzio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.