We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Londra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Londra Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Londra Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #16 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Londra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our second stay in the Hotel Londra Palace and we were thrilled to be coming back there. Our suite overlooks the Lagoon and has spectacular views of whatever is sailing into or out of Venice. The reception staff were fantastic. They offered suggestions for excursions, eating, shopping etc without being prompted. Everyone was friendly and happy. We felt very spoiled. We received a bottle of Prosecco to our suite which was accompanied by a lovely card from the management. We went to the restaurant for both dinner and breakfasts and were impressed with both the service and the food. The setting is also hard to beat. Thank you for another wonderful stay in Venezia. We love the Londra Palace and will definitely stay there again. Jenny R

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Lagoon have something wonderful to look at all day and night. The view change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Madam,

thank you for your positive review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed also your second stay at the Londra Palace.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you another memorable holidays with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    154
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
175
586
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent only one night at this Venice hotel, but were very pleased. Our room overlooked the Promenade of Riva degli Schiavoni (a block away from St. Mark's Square). It had a small balcony and we caught a nice cool breeze off the water. The restaurant had a nice shaded outdoor area. The food, like most of Italy, was wonderful. All the staff spoke English and tolerated our attempts at Italian. The decor is elegant without being "stuffy" like some of the more traditional four and five star hotels in Venice.

I am a runner and the staff were helpful concerning were to do a long run.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

we have read your review about the Londra Palace and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We started our honeymoon in Venice before finishing in Rome. We could not have asked for a better hotel to stay at. The tour company had informed the Londra Palace that it was our honeymoon and we were greeted in our executive lagoon view room with a note of congratulations and a bottle of Prosecco in an ice bucket. The room was fantastic, the staff could not do enough to help, and the food served was incredible. I have never had a evening meal that tasted as nice as the lamb that I had.

The food and drink prices at the hotel seem slightly on the pricy side at first glance, but once you taste their food and experience the level of service provided they make a lot more sense! I cannot recommend this hotel enough, the view is incredible and the fact you are a couple of minutes walk from St. Mark's Square is helpful for so many things.

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful stay in Venice then this is not the place for you. If like us you are looking for a luxury hotel to stay in for a special occasion then you will not find a better hotel in Venice. When we had to leave to go to Rome we were more upset than when we left Rome to come back to the UK! We would happily return tomorrow.

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for posting this nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are delighted to know that your honeymoon in Venice has been enjoyable and that our staff made it more memorable.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again, perhaps to celebrate your wedding anniversary ....

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel - the rooms were beautiful, the lagoon views stunning, and the service terrific. The hotel literally responded within minutes to any request (for an extra pillow, etc) and was incredibly helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations and other suggestions for Venice. We loved the Londra Palace and will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for posting this nice review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed three nights and the room was beautiful and the service was the fastest I have ever seen. We called for help with the TV. Poof! Little man knocking on the door to show us. We called for a European plug for our Iphones. Poof! Little man knocking on the door to give it to us. We called to ask for the roof deck to be unlocked. Poof! Little man unlocked it.

The roof deck is unlocked upon request. Gorgeous sunset. We had it to ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are so pleased to read that your stay at the Londra Palace has been nice and that you appreciated the service from our staff.

Sunset from our Altana is unique !

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a junior suite on the second floor (nr. 216) with a small balcony,enough for 2 chairs. The room had a face lifting a short time ago and looked new and beautiful. I thought the room might be dark, but when the heavy curtains were moved, it was bright and sunny. The view was amazing. We could not get enough, sitting on the balcony and watch the scenery. A canal view room is an absolut must! Our other favourite place was the ground floor bar outside next to the dining terrasse. After sightseeing, we came back and had the best bellini ever (!!!) with a cheese/meat plate oder an insalata caprese and were watching the crowd moving along the quai.
We arrived with a private boat charter from the parking San Marco to the quai accross the hotel. We had large suitcases and it was worth to pay the high price for a private charter than squeeze in the public boats.
The location ist just perfect for sightseeing, people watching, sun, and boat transfer.
Breakfast was good with a selection of fresh fruits, meat, cheese and italian sweets. Eggs had to be payed (should not be in a hotel with this price). Dinner menu was not our taste, so we took a snack at the bar next to the outdoor restaurant. The outdoor terrasse was the prettiest on the whole quai and for this always full. If you plan to eat there, you should make a reservation in advance.
The service over all was good, sometimes at the reception not 100%.The atmosphere relaxed and casual. Higly recommended.

Room Tip: canal view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased that you liked the Junior Suite and that your stay has been overall enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the most fantastic stay in this amazing hotel.
Lucky enough to end up with a a suite with lagoon view and terrace
Let's face it -- what more can you ask from your accomodation ?
Breakfast was superb, very filling and set the day up perfectly
Front desk and concierge staff were first class
We didn't eat here apart from breakfast but I reckon if we had it would have been superb
When we come back to Venice this is where we will stay cos the hotel is fantastic, position superb and we will be within walking distance of all major sites of interest

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

thank you for your positive review.
We are delighted to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable.
We hope to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Family Hotel in Venice
#19 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Londra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.