We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Londra Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Londra Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #20 of 382 Hotels in Venice
Lewes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel this is. Our family trip was organised by Scott Dunn and they didn't disappoint. Being right on the water front was such a treat looking out over the numerous islands and wonderful architecture. We have been back twice since and of course will be returning again. The rooms overlooking the sea are fair superior to the ones facing the street to the side of the hotel. Pay the extra!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased to know that your stays at the Londra Palace have been enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you and your Family again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    144
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
159
526
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Londra Palace Hotel in Venice is lat an ideal location close to some of the main attractions of Venice and also just opposite to the Vaporeto terminals at San Marco. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms, unlike in other place on Venice, are reasonably in size. We had room 404 which has a great view to the lagoon.
Breakfast is very good and offers a great selection but breads could be more crunchy for me...
In summary, the Londra Palace is a great place to stay at in Venice and we would definitively return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace and for your nice review.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you would like to stay again.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you here again.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is very close to San Marco Square (3 blocks) and about 7 blocks from the water taxi. You will have to walk about 10 mini blocks off the main area to find cheaper restaurants. The bed is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is fresh and continental. The room has a very Parisian feel and the bathroom is massive. Go away from the shoreline to find a cheaper gondola ride usually 80 euros, but we got it down to 60 euros. Try Alfredo's pasta, ll Ridotto,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this being my first visit from South Africa, i was greated and welcomed by the most hospitable staff and management of the magnificient hotel. the location was breath-taking, the staff were most accomodating and friendly, the management were most cordial, the room exceeded our expectations. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and if and when i visit Venice again, it will be room 102 , Londra Paace, without a doubt.i highly recommend this hotel to any person visiting Venice.Well done to Londra Palace for making my visit to Venice a memorable one

stanley & elaine naidoo south africa march 2013

Room Tip: it will have to be room 102, most central, with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stayed at the hotel this march for four nights. the alilaguna boat service from the airport reaches the st. zacharia station right at the door of the hotel. our room was at the back of the hotel with lovely views of st. zacharia church. the room, the servicé, the breakfast, met our expectations, as other reviewers already commented. venice has a good water bus services, which enables one to reach most places quickly. most places can also be reached on foot. it is advisable to do some research and get a good map. one comment for the hotel management- since the tv in the rooms is for tourists, it would be nice to have some english channels available- sky news as the only option, is not really entertaining.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review and for choosing the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding televisions, actually we have several English channels not only Sky news.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked the Londra Palace hoping to stay in a wonderful property for my first visit to Venice and was not disappointed. I stayed in a Junior Suite with my wife (and 10yr old daughter on a sofa bed) and from the first minute the service was exceptional, the room was wonderful (the views!), and the dining first class. Would recommend this in a heartbeat!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for choosing the Londra Palace for your first visit to Venice.
We are pleased that you and your Family enjoyed the location, the views and the service.
We hope that you will consider our Hotel again if you should plan another stay in Venice.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Pa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here back in August for 2 nights. We decided to go for the package which included a lagoon facing room with a large balcony, fresh fruit, dinner for 2 in their restaurant, breakfast each day, private transfers from the airport and private gondola ride. Yes it was expensive like everything in Venice, but these were things we would have done or needed while there anyway and the package saved us a lot of money and gave us a larger room. The transfers were perfect and private from the van ride at the airport to the large water taxi just for us. The food in the restaurant and location could not be beat, right outside on the promenade. People watching was great. The room was huge and clean. The balcony was so large that we could have spent hours sitting there just watching the day pass by. The gondola ride was perfect and again private. Can't say enough about this hotel, we would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your nice review about the Londra Palace.
We are very pleased that our Package "Special Romance in Venice" has been suitable for your needs. Indeed it has been our most successful package for years.

We hope to welcoming you again,

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#17 Family Hotel in Venice
#21 Business Hotel in Venice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Londra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.