We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views, location and excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Londra Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Londra Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Views, location and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Londra Palace for two nights in November/ December in a 'Junior Suite with lagoon views'. We arrived in Venice during high tide and rain and the sight of the Londra Palace so close to the public water boat stop with all our luggage was a very welcome sight indeed! Staff were welcoming of us in our dishevelled state and were happy to check us in an hour early, a godsend the way we were feeling. The room was spectacular- so luxurious and spacious with a real 'Venetian feeling'. Our balcony had 180 degree views of the Grand Canal and was incredibly close to St Mark's Square and Doge's Palace. Staff were very helpful and accommodating at all times. We were especially grateful of this when a staff member very patiently explained to us how to get to Venezia Mestre train station (on the Italian mainland) considering we had to make this journey at 7.30 on a Sunday morning! A wonderful hotel- I don't see how you could find better in Venice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are so pleased to know that your stay at the Londra Palace has been enjoyable and that our staff was able to reduce the inconvenience due to the November high tides and to assist you during your departure.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    153
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
173
570
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent two nights here before boarding the Splendour of the Seas in Venice. What a magnificent way to begin a vacation. We had a room with a balcony facing the St. Mark's basin. A better view is not possible and made us feel like royalty. It is close to St Mark's Square and all the shopping and restaurants. The staff was most helpful and polite.

Please stay in this hotel for the experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you very much for your nice review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace before your cruise.
We hope to welcoming again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was my second visit to the Londra Palace. The room is comfortable, the bath modern, and the linens nice. Breakfast is excellent. Several vaporetti lines stop just outside the hotel. The staff is tremendous, especially Alviso. I would definitely return to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you for you nice review.
We are very pleased that you chose the Londra Palace again and that also the second stay has been lovely.
Best regards from all the Staff

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel cannot be faulted. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay an unforgettable experience. The meals are very expensive but we treated ourselves one evening and did not regret it (a once in a lifetime thing to do). You can walk directly out of the front of the hotel onto a wide footpath and have easy access to private water taxi's, gondolas and the Number 1 service boat which will take you the length of the grand canal and to the Lido. St Mark's Square, shops and restaurants are just a 3/4 min walk away.
During our time there we didn't see any flooding only little puddles collecting in St Mark's Square and the sun shone for 5 days, we were extremely lucky!
November was, for us, a good time to go as there aren't so many tourist around, don't get me wrong it was still busy but not over crowded.
Would definitely go back if we are lucky enough to repeat a holiday to Venice.

Room Tip: You can have free cups of tea from 4pm in the room to the right of reception and there are also some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice review.
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace and your meal at our Do Leoni Restaurant.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a way to see Venice! The hotel is fabulous and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly, always ready to assist you in every possible way with infinite patience, anticipating every possible need. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a quiet elegance that makes one feel welcome, they provided a welcome refuge from the busy outdoors. The location is perfect to come and go to the principal sights and just being there at the edge of the canal is an experience in itself. The varied buffet breakfast at the outdoors terrace is a wonderful way to get you started in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the canal are very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for you nice review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Londra Palace and that our staff took good care of you.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel - previous trip advisor reviews gave us a good feel for it.

Our standard room with no view (320) was a good size, looked colourful and newly refurbished in traditional style, and was very comfortable, but may have been bigger than some, with a comfy sofa too.

Plush and super clean with large comfy bed although agree their top quality linen sheets (changed daily) are rougher than cotton. Whole hotel spotless.

Service professional and universally charming, good continental buffet breakfast, excellent restaurant and terrace for lunch with very good (albeit expensive) food.

A wonderfully convenient location, ideally located for water buses and water taxis. We would definitely book this hotel again. Liked the ambience.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably best. Whilst the views from the the front would be wonderful, our refurbished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice comments about the Londra Palace and our Restaurant Do Leoni.
We are pleased to know that your stay has been lovely and look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it's a beautiful hotel with a great location. Our room had no view but still very nice. The breakfast was always delicious and we ate lunch at the restaurant twice which was great. Only downside is our bathroom had a lot of bugs in in which grossed me out but everything else was always clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#13 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#25 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Londra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.