We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londra Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Londra Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Londra Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
“Quality hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel - previous trip advisor reviews gave us a good feel for it.

Our standard room with no view (320) was a good size, looked colourful and newly refurbished in traditional style, and was very comfortable, but may have been bigger than some, with a comfy sofa too.

Plush and super clean with large comfy bed although agree their top quality linen sheets (changed daily) are rougher than cotton. Whole hotel spotless.

Service professional and universally charming, good continental buffet breakfast, excellent restaurant and terrace for lunch with very good (albeit expensive) food.

A wonderfully convenient location, ideally located for water buses and water taxis. We would definitely book this hotel again. Liked the ambience.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably best. Whilst the views from the the front would be wonderful, our refurbished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneLP, Direttore at Hotel Londra Palace, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Sir, Madam,

thank you for your nice comments about the Londra Palace and our Restaurant Do Leoni.
We are pleased to know that your stay has been lovely and look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Stefania Vaccari
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    147
    32
    8
    7
See reviews for
164
538
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it's a beautiful hotel with a great location. Our room had no view but still very nice. The breakfast was always delicious and we ate lunch at the restaurant twice which was great. Only downside is our bathroom had a lot of bugs in in which grossed me out but everything else was always clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Yes, the Londra Palace is relatively expensive for the average person. But I can assure you that your money is very well spent. The Hotel itself is lovely and the rooms although relatively small, were first class. The room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed and our views overlooking the main canal were breathtaking. Plus, the fact that the water taxis from the airport drops you off directly out the front of the hotel. Which by the looks of quite a few other tourists lugging their luggage all over Venices the cobblestone walkways, made our location an absolute blessing. The Hotel restaurant served outstanding food and the staff serving were extremely friendly and professional. Plus their English was generally very good. The people on the front desk were most helpful and were always willing to go out of their way to provide us with useful information and helpful tips. St Marks Square (the central hub) is but a 3 minute walk. So all-in-all i would highly recommend staying at the Londra Hotel. My wife and I will definitely be staying there upon any return trips to Venice. Excellent.

Room Tip: Definately a room overlooking the main canal. I guess you will have to pay for it though!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed 4 nights at the Londra Palace in September 2012. The staff were friendly, the room everything we expected with a great view of the lagoon and San Giorgio Maggiore, Venetian Decor and spacious bath. The location just down the Riva Schiavoni from San Marco was convenient for major tourist sites. This is a plus and a minus. While we enjoyed our stay, and can recommend the hotel, during high tourist season, the Riva is over-run with day-tripping tourists who land just north of the hotel, and then troup down the Riva to San Marco. If you're having breakfast in the ground level hotel terrace, you really have a front seat to the tourist traffic, which is considerable. So great location with great staff and good food; but the day-trippers tend to destroy the magic of the lagoon-view setting.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view -- can't complain about waking to a view of San Giorgio every day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Londra Palace for four nights late October. The only room we could book was a Junior Suite but, since it was a special occasion, we decided to splash out. The hotel is not cheap but when compared to prices generally in Venice it did not seem particularly over-the-top. Our suite was a good size, beautifully decorated with an excellent bathroom. The view over the lagoon was amazing and from our small balcony we could watch everything going on below.
We were warned on arrival that a very high tide was expected on our second night and that the hotel might flood. Sure enough it did! However, the staff were calm and well prepared; only the ground floor was affected and they arranged for all guests to have breakfast in their rooms the next morning. It was all cleared up and back to normal later in the day with hardly any evidence of what had taken place. Speaking of the staff they were all most helpful and efficient, both on reception and in the restaurant. We never saw any cleaners yet everywhere was spotless and our room was kept immaculate.
We ate in the hotel the first night and the food was very good but the restaurant was fairly empty and might have benefited from a few more diners to give a bit more atmosphere, as was the case at breakfast.
Overall we would definitely recommend the Londra Palace as a relaxing place to stay in the busy city of Venice - but don't forget your wellingtons!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this wonderful hotel in October and wish it could have been a lot more although, I do feel we will be back at some stage in the future - it's a must! Great location, superb views to wake up to across the Grand Canal and a 5 minute walk to St Marks - you couldn't ask for more. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms and overall decor are of a very high standard and as for the Bellini's, I left an earlier review re Harry's Bar, don't bother going there, have one made by the bar manager at the Londra Palace, you'll know the difference..........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

You can tell a lot about a hotel when things go wrong. After three perfect days at this amazing hotel, our travel companions got the dreadful call to return home for a gravely ill parent. The staff treated them so kindly, helping them as they made arrangements to leave within hours. Together we toasted their relative over a memorable meal in their restaurant where we all were treated so graciously. What a classy group of people. Thank you

Room Tip: Gotta do the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Londra Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra Palace

Address: Riva Degli Schiavoni, 4171, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#14 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#25 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Londra Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 7th November Londra Palace has been awarded Most Outstanding Service Hotel for Europe & the Mediterannean at the prestigious Conde' Nast Johansens 2012 Awards for Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Londra Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Londra Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.