We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Montecarlo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Southwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A charming hotel in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My stay in this hotel was made very enjoyable by the excellent service from the hotel staff. They were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I could ask for a coffee at any time of day, and they would advise on how to find local attractions. I was always greeted with a smile at reception. The location is spot on as well, just a two minute walk to Piazza San Marco. The room was nicely decorated in a period style. The breakfast was nice, which a choice of hot and cold food, and good coffee, served in a very comfortable dining area. Overall a highly enjoyable experience and I would definitely return to this hotel and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear sir,
tks a lot for the nice review.
It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel exceeded your expectations.
Best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    316
    76
    20
    14
See reviews for
154
319
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel is very close to San Marco (50 meters by walking), super location. Very good atmosphere, super friendly staff, good and clean rooms. I will definetly stay again and I will recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Room 405 is super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear sir,
let's start thanking you for the nice review.
I will pass the message to all our staff.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

it is all good with this hotel; location, services and staff. We had forgotten our passports in the previous city and needed a local to sort things out. Staff did it right a way after we said;" Bon Journo." Hotel is lcated close, but not too close to things and is easy to get to. Breakfast was ample and the room pretty and comfortable. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sirs,

pls let me thank-you for yours words of appreciation concerning our hotel.
I hope to see you soon in Venice once again.

Best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here in December 2013 and the best review is to just say "Wow" !
This hotel was a wonderful surprise to us , it is finished with beautiful Italian furniture and our room was truly excellent.
The friendly service and quality of the food just added to our excellent stay in Venice.
All the attractions are just a few minutes walk away and we highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful weekend break in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite , it was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sirs,
many thanks for so nice review!
we are proud to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Montecarlo last year for my anniversary in June.I couldn't wait to return with my daughter this year,both to visit Venice again and to return to this charming hotel.Set in one of the nicest places in Venice,right by St.Mark's Sqaure you can't go wrong.We were allocated a top floor room on both stays and even though the ceilings are rather low you will get a view of the roof tops and if lucky the dome and bell tower,as we did.High floor rooms are quiet at any time of year.
The breakfast room is very nice with an excellent choice of food and drinks for all tastes.The waitresses clear the tables quickly so you never have to wait for a table.
The reception staff are very nice and are always ready to give you any information you require.
All in all an excellent 3 star hotel,and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear sir,
let's start thanking you for the nice review.
It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It has great location just couple minutes away from the San Marcos square and it is very easy to find. Rooms were clean, staff is very friendly. Small rooms but had comfortable bed to sleep. Has great breakfast included with the price. Lots of stores and good restaurants close by. We took the waterbus from the airport to the hotel with couple of heavy luggage. We didn't have to cross any bridges or climb any steps, we just rolled the bags from the bus stop to the hotel without any trouble. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many many thanks for your nice review. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed Venice staying in our Hotel..

Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept my best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a twin share room. We really appreciated the friendly staff, lovely room decor, nice long bath to soak in and the buffet breakfast was great. I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mrs Sue,,

Thank you very much for your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Venice
#84 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.