We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel next to St Marks Square” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Montecarlo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #87 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel next to St Marks Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here in December 2013 and the best review is to just say "Wow" !
This hotel was a wonderful surprise to us , it is finished with beautiful Italian furniture and our room was truly excellent.
The friendly service and quality of the food just added to our excellent stay in Venice.
All the attractions are just a few minutes walk away and we highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful weekend break in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite , it was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sirs,
many thanks for so nice review!
we are proud to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    401
    92
    22
    16
See reviews for
213
409
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Montecarlo last year for my anniversary in June.I couldn't wait to return with my daughter this year,both to visit Venice again and to return to this charming hotel.Set in one of the nicest places in Venice,right by St.Mark's Sqaure you can't go wrong.We were allocated a top floor room on both stays and even though the ceilings are rather low you will get a view of the roof tops and if lucky the dome and bell tower,as we did.High floor rooms are quiet at any time of year.
The breakfast room is very nice with an excellent choice of food and drinks for all tastes.The waitresses clear the tables quickly so you never have to wait for a table.
The reception staff are very nice and are always ready to give you any information you require.
All in all an excellent 3 star hotel,and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear sir,
let's start thanking you for the nice review.
It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It has great location just couple minutes away from the San Marcos square and it is very easy to find. Rooms were clean, staff is very friendly. Small rooms but had comfortable bed to sleep. Has great breakfast included with the price. Lots of stores and good restaurants close by. We took the waterbus from the airport to the hotel with couple of heavy luggage. We didn't have to cross any bridges or climb any steps, we just rolled the bags from the bus stop to the hotel without any trouble. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Many many thanks for your nice review. It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed Venice staying in our Hotel..

Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept my best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in a twin share room. We really appreciated the friendly staff, lovely room decor, nice long bath to soak in and the buffet breakfast was great. I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mrs Sue,,

Thank you very much for your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great location for hotel.
Easy to find.
We stayed here with extended family of around 20.
No need to eat at the hotel as restaurants are close by.
Short walk to st marks sq.
Rooms are slightly dated but clean nonetheless.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the Monte Carlo last week: staff gracious, helpful and definitely went out of their way for us; rooms were clean, comfortable, and the sound of the bells just enhanced the atmosphere. Breakfast was sumptuous. Location was perfect. Surrounded on either side by outstanding restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. He gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Ideally situated and Easy to find! We caught a water taxi from the train station to the beautiful St Marks Square and were very pleased to find our hotel a mere 5 minutes away. The staff are fantastic - ever helpful and giving solid honest advice, nothing was too much trouble for them. Comfortable character rooms and a great breakfast to start your day - We could not have asked for better. Should we be fortunate enough to return to this beautiful city we would look no further that Hotel Montecarlo for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. He gives us great pleasure to know that our hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ala
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ala
#98 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Castello
BEST WESTERN Bisanzio
BEST WESTERN Bisanzio
#62 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
San Marco
BEST WESTERN Albergo San Marco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
BEST WESTERN Hotel Olimpia
Castello
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Sant' Elena
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Venice
#70 Family Hotel in Venice
#85 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.