We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy hotel, great staff, awesome location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Montecarlo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 382 hotels in Venice
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice cozy hotel, great staff, awesome location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Shout out to Francesco at the front desk, he treated us very well, 1 minute walk to St Marco Sq, 5 minutes to Ponte Rialto, rooms were nice, very , there is a very nice restaurant next door. we will definetly stay there when we go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

tks a lot for your words of appreciation.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at .

Stefano Magrini
BW Hotel Montecarlo
Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    293
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
144
298
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were surprised to see a well run friendly hotel in the midst of venice. The room was comfortable as was the standard and size of the bathroom. The breakfast was also very good. The rates are reasonable. No fitness centre or swimming pool but free internet.
They kept our luggage and let us relax in the hotel lounge till evening on the last day.
A free private taxi ride to murano arranged by the hotel was worth it but prices there are not much better than the shops around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of myself and all the staff of the Montecarlo let me thank you for your words of appreciation.

Hoping to see you soon, best regards.

Stefano Magrini
BW Hotel Montecarlo
Venice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel from the airline website recommended hotels and after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Used a Venice street app to find our way to the hotel after getting off the waterbus at St Marks Square at night. It is 30 seconds off the main square but would have struggled to find it without the app. Hotel is in an amazing location and seconds walk from St Marks Square. Accessible for all main tourist places. Rooms are clean with aircon which is a blessing in August. En suite is small but clean, with maid service daily. Breakfast is basic but plentiful and you can eat as much as you want. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and we hope you will be back soon to Venice.

Best Regards
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here on our return to Venice after a cruise. Location was good and directions to the hotel made it easy to find. Rooms small but ok for a short stay. Staff were great and helpful. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: A king bed is apparently two singles put together. Make sure you take the deluxe option if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Julia,

Many thanks for your review which is very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our great Breakfast.... Hoping to see you soon for a longer stay, accept my best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Dark, small, poor air-con, broken bathroom fittings, crowded poky breakfast room constantly running out of things.
Friendly, helpful staff and just 80 metres from St Mark's.
Go to Florian. See the Basilica and Doge's Palace. Forget the gondolas and ignore the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanking for your review, we are happy to read that you appreciated the location of our XVII cenury , located only 50 meters far from St. Mark's Square. Having a buffet breakfast so varied and large, our staff is always very active in the effort to always replace the whole.
Hoping to meet you soon again in our wonderful city, accept Sir, ny best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've stayed here for one night with family. The location is good considering the San Marco square. On the other hand the lane is very small and the first impression while reaching is really very bad. Me and my friend feared of getting beaten up by family. I don't think the problem has anything to do with Best Western but the City is like that only. I don't have experience with any other hotel here but with other reviews it seems all Hotels are congested, narrow passages, small rooms etc. The good thing was there was a lift and luggage was well managed by Hotel. Also we were offered a visit to Murano at some factory; though was off course keeping in mind their commission but was nice to have some gifts and a free boat ride. There is only one Indian restaurant but far away, rest all other places are nearby.
Reception was very nice and supportive.

Room Tip: Good if wish to stay near Piazza. I would prefer a Hotel where one can reach directly by boat but he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review, it is really very important for us. We need it trying to always improve our service.

Hoping to meet you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I visited Venice for 2 days in August and stayed at The Best Western Monte Carlo. This hotel was situated very close to St Marco's square and very easy to get to from the water bus with luggage. Great breakfast was included with lots of variety. Unfortunately the wii fi didn't work in the rooms, only in the reception area and the television did not work well either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your reviews which is very important for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, that you find our location perfest to visit Venice and very important that our service has met your expectations. Hoping to see you soon in Venice again, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Venice
#85 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.