We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Montecarlo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #91 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Booked this hotel from the airline website recommended hotels and after reading Trip Advisor reviews. Used a Venice street app to find our way to the hotel after getting off the waterbus at St Marks Square at night. It is 30 seconds off the main square but would have struggled to find it without the app. Hotel is in an amazing location and seconds walk from St Marks Square. Accessible for all main tourist places. Rooms are clean with aircon which is a blessing in August. En suite is small but clean, with maid service daily. Breakfast is basic but plentiful and you can eat as much as you want. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and we hope you will be back soon to Venice.

Best Regards
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    386
    88
    22
    14
See reviews for
195
387
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here on our return to Venice after a cruise. Location was good and directions to the hotel made it easy to find. Rooms small but ok for a short stay. Staff were great and helpful. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: A king bed is apparently two singles put together. Make sure you take the deluxe option if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Julia,

Many thanks for your review which is very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you like our great Breakfast.... Hoping to see you soon for a longer stay, accept my best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Dark, small, poor air-con, broken bathroom fittings, crowded poky breakfast room constantly running out of things.
Friendly, helpful staff and just 80 metres from St Mark's.
Go to Florian. See the Basilica and Doge's Palace. Forget the gondolas and ignore the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanking for your review, we are happy to read that you appreciated the location of our XVII cenury , located only 50 meters far from St. Mark's Square. Having a buffet breakfast so varied and large, our staff is always very active in the effort to always replace the whole.
Hoping to meet you soon again in our wonderful city, accept Sir, ny best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've stayed here for one night with family. The location is good considering the San Marco square. On the other hand the lane is very small and the first impression while reaching is really very bad. Me and my friend feared of getting beaten up by family. I don't think the problem has anything to do with Best Western but the City is like that only. I don't have experience with any other hotel here but with other reviews it seems all Hotels are congested, narrow passages, small rooms etc. The good thing was there was a lift and luggage was well managed by Hotel. Also we were offered a visit to Murano at some factory; though was off course keeping in mind their commission but was nice to have some gifts and a free boat ride. There is only one Indian restaurant but far away, rest all other places are nearby.
Reception was very nice and supportive.

Room Tip: Good if wish to stay near Piazza. I would prefer a Hotel where one can reach directly by boat but he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review, it is really very important for us. We need it trying to always improve our service.

Hoping to meet you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited Venice for 2 days in August and stayed at The Best Western Monte Carlo. This hotel was situated very close to St Marco's square and very easy to get to from the water bus with luggage. Great breakfast was included with lots of variety. Unfortunately the wii fi didn't work in the rooms, only in the reception area and the television did not work well either.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your reviews which is very important for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, that you find our location perfest to visit Venice and very important that our service has met your expectations. Hoping to see you soon in Venice again, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is an incredible find! Literally 3 minutes on foot from Piazza San Marco, off one of the narrow streets behind the Clock, one would think you pay for proximity to the 'most beautiful drawing room in Europe' either in $$$$$ or in aound proofing. However, the hotel is rather reasonably priced and you can't hear a sound at night. The rooms are beautifully decorated in the classic Venitian style, clean, air conditioned, they even provide turn down service. Breakfast is included in the rate, good quality and efficiently served. They provide both Continental and British breakfast choices and the dining room is clean and cosy. Overall, I would say this hotel choice has to be one of the best in Venice in terms of location, cost-effectiveness and comfort. One word of advice: Make sure you get a wake up call. At turn down they close the Venitian blinds and unless you request wake up you will find yourself still sleeping at noon in the completely dark room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your reviews. We are happy you enjoy our Hotel visiting Venice. Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family of three stayed here for two nights after our cruise ended. When we arrived we were quickly checked into our triple room eventhough we were early. The room was a good size for being right in the city and water pressure in the shower was great.
The A/C kept up the best it could for being ridiculously hot outside and with the high ceilings of the room.

The breakfast was a great start to the day and more than I expected from a free breakfast.

The location was great for seeing the city and easy to get to after we figured out where the hotel was the first time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews, which is very important for us. Hoping to meet you soon again in Venice and obviously in our Hotel, accept my best regards.

Massimo
BEST WESTERN HOTEL MONTECARLO
VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Venice
#84 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.