We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Montecarlo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montecarlo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 382 hotels in Venice
nogent france
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“excellent situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

from june 14 to 17 we stayed at hotel montecarlo venice the staff was very friendly and helpful ,breakfast was very good the room very quiet with everything you need and if the bathroom was very small who cares when you are a two minute's walk from the marvellous ST Mark's square ? Try to go there in the evening when there are less people it's fantastic ! On the other direction you are on Rialto bridge in five minutes and in ten minutes you are at FTE Nove where you get the vaporetto to Murano Burano and Torcello islands .
Venice is a city you must visit by foot and this hotel is the best place to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur, nous sommes vraiment reconnaissants pour votre commentaire qui est très important pour nous et pour notre travail. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez aimé notre service et nous espérons de Vous rencontrer bientot a Venise à notre Hotel.....

Meilleures salutations
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    293
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
144
298
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Clairsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in here 2 nights in June. We had a lovely stay. The room was nice the staff was wonderful and and the location cannot be beat. A short walk to St. Marco in one direction and the Rialto Bridge in the other.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much, your reviews make us very happy, it means we are working well....thank you again and waiting to meet you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.

Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here in June. This hotel has a style all of its own - probably Louis XV - but in spite of that it is vey comfortable and in a wonderful position for St Marks Square and lots of walking. They do a great breakfast, but the real treat is the staff. Everyone on the desk very helpful, speak good English and looked after us wonderfully. Dario was a real star. Rooms comfortable with plenty of wardrobes, cupboards etc.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is quiet with views over venice rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sirs,

Your review is very important to us and even more important is to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay in Venice unforgettable ....

Hoping to have you back as our guest ...

Sincerely
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

i think max speaks at least 5 different languages fluently and he was a big help as i had questions for him every day. he helped arrange luggage and private water taxi when st. mark's square flooded and we decided we couldn't carry everything ourselves. i saw him many times welcoming people and inviting them to sit and regroup in the dining area or lobby with a cup of tea. he also arranged free taxi to murano glass factory. marco is the bellhop that was always there to help with luggage. he lugged our stuff up and down and behind the front desk and through the streets.

we'd just got off 17 hours in the air and more between 3 flights. maximo took pity on us and had our room ready at 10 in the morning. so happy to see a full modern bath and comfy beds! we did get lost as the street signs didn't make sense from the map i got off google. i also thought there was a sign above which was not there. we actually walked pass the hotel. we were on the second floor facing the street. we had no trouble sleeping - maybe we were too tired to hear noise, but turned on the tv crashed. we were so close to everything, better than last time when we stayed in murano and had to catch water shuttles all the time.

the room was charming and just like photos. bed could have been better but i think it's just that's just us old folks. breakfast was great with lots of variety. we needed a room for 3 people and this was recommended by expedia. other people on our cruise complained that their hotel staff didn't speak english well enough to be of any help. that won't happen here!

Room Tip: small elevator so if you can't take the stairs ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are very happy that you enjoyed our services and has been a piacereper us to share your stay in Venice ..... thanks again for your review which helps us if possible to improve our services .... we expect you soon again in Venice

Thanks a lot and best regards
Massimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just outside San Marco Piazza. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Affie (sp?) was extremely patient and pleasant with our many questions on our first night.

Our room was very nice, good sized and the bed very comfortable. The eggs were the best we had in Italy. Loved the breakfast selection and coffee!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review, it is very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel....

Waiting to meet you soon in Venice, bye bye and best regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Up until this hotel, our experience in Italy has been amazing. This hotel has a cold feel because everyone is so not friendly. The rooms are awful and the bed is not comfy. The only upside are the hot breakfast croissants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest
We are deeply sorry for your disappointment. We alway try our best to satisfy every request from the customers. All good reviews about us available on this website prove it.
We do not understand why such complaints were not reported to our reception during your stay. This could have been given us the possibility to take care about any single issue immediately.
As a valued guest, we hope to have you here with us again in the near future for a more satisfying stay, so we can prove we are not that bad.

Stefano Magrini - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, NJ
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Montecarlo Hotel in Venice is a winner. It's very convenient to Saint Mark's. The rooms are decent sized and clean. The desk staff is very friendly and informative. They serve a great breakfast buffet. What's not to like? I'd recommend the Montecarlo if you're visiting Venice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano M, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

just a few words to say thank you for your positive note about our house.

Hoping to see you soon again in the future, pls accept my best regards.

Stefano Magrini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montecarlo

Address: Calle degli Specchieri 463 | San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Venice
#84 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montecarlo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montecarlo Hotel Venice
Best Western Hotel Montecarlo
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Montecarlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.