We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starhotels Splendid Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Starhotels Splendid Venice to your Saves list
Starhotels Splendid Venice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco Mercerie, 760, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Zug, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel, well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall it was a great hotel, very centrally located. The location is very quiet (except there was a little humming in our room). The rooms were a little too hot (in the winter) and WiFi wasn't working in our rooms (signal was too weak).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tholome,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave your comment on this website and for choosing our hotel as a place to stay.
I am extremely sorry to hear that the room was a little bit humming and warm. We will do our best in order to make your next stay a better one.
Together with my team we are looking forward to welcome you again at Starhotels Splendid Venice.

Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    532
    101
    24
    15
See reviews for
276
967
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a great hotel 5mins from St Marks (taking in the shops as you walk ) and 5mins from realto bridge the other way , Had a canal view room fantastic very spacious with a great bathroom
The breakfast was excellent as was the dinner we had in the hotel one night although it was a little pricey but Venice is not cheap to eat out anywhere !!
The hotel has its own boat mooring were we took a Gondola ride 80euros but well worth it.
The hotel staff could not have been friendlier and helped us several times during our stay , also a real plus was they all spoke very good English . We will definitely be back next year and can highly recommend the hotel and staff.

Room Tip: The canal view rooms are great and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Stevie h,

I would like to thank you for reviewing Starhotels Splendid Venice.
I am very glad to know that your stay has been unforgettable and together with my team are looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed the weekend in December. The hotel has it's own boat quay so arrival by boat taxi is the option to take. 120 euros from the airport. It's a 3 min walk toy St Mark's Square. Definitely not flooded at high tide as compared to the grand hotels along the water front. Nice clean rooms, adequate breakfast included in the price of the room. We had a sliver of a view of the canal which was nice. Rialto bridge is also another 3 min walk in the opposite direction to St Mark's Square.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest EYCLee,

Thank you very much for reviewing us.
Your feedback is very important for us and we deeply appreciate you comment and we are very glad to hear that your stay has been pleasant.
We look forward to welcome you back at Starhotel Splendid Venice.

Warmest Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was taken here for my 30th and from the moment we arrived the staff couldn't of been more helpful, hotel is lovely and the location was just perfect, the boat ride in was fab :)!! Loved the bar area and the cocktails are to die for!!!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Becky R,

Thank you very much for choosing Starhotels Splendid Venice as a place to stay for your holiday.
We are glad to hear that your experience has been pleasant and you have enjoyed the hotel-facilities.
We will be very happy to have you as our guest again in the next future.

Warmest Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Splendid Venice Hotel. Our room was modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is also in a great location. If we return to Venice, I would definitely plan on staying here again. It was also very reasonably priced. This may have just been because were visited in the off season.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
I am very glad to read such a nice comment and I will do share it with the rest of the team.
We hope to have you soon as our guest at Starhotels Splendid Venice.

Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I were taken to the hotel by boat. The feeling of seeing Venice for the first time is exhilarating and breathtaking. The hotel is pretty much standard. We had a shower/tub combination. Service was good. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Lots of tourist groups were staying at the hotel when we went. They were there early for breakfast.
The location is not bad. We were close to the Rialto bridge. We only stayed two nights and didn't really get as much shopping done as we would have liked. Overall a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest pelliengee,

I would like to thank your for choosing Starhotels Splendid venice as a place to stay for holiday.
We are glad to hear your positive feedback about our hotel and we will look forward to seeing you again in Venice for more shopping.

Best Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My very old friend treated me to a weekend in Venice in January 2013, and we stayed here. Really wonderful hotel. We overlooked the canal and the weather was pretty much perfect. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect for touring as it is very close to St Marks and within easy walking distance of many wonderful sites.

Room Tip: Overlook the canal! Great to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SplendidVenice, General Manager at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lederj,

Thank you for reviewing Starhotels Splendid Venice.
We are pleased to hear that you stayed with us and had a good experience.
we are looking forward to your next visit here.

Regards
Salvatore Pisani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Starhotels Splendid Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Splendid Venice

Address: San Marco Mercerie, 760, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Venice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#42 Family Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Splendid Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside, its pleasant, cozy areas and rooms unwind, conveying an elegant atmosphere. It features a restaurant, cafe, panoramic rooftop terrace, library, music room and a charming internal private piazza where one can enjoy the warmth of its fireplace in the winter. The 165 bedrooms, ranging from superior to suites, offer all the modern comforts requested for an unforgettable stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Starhotels Splendid Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Splendid Venice Hotel Venice
Starhotels Splendid Hotel Venice
Venice Starhotels Splendid Hotel
Starhotel Splendid Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starhotels Splendid Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.