We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service, prime location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice

Save Saved
You added The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 382 hotels in Venice
Victoria, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top notch service, prime location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went to Venice for Christmas vacation last year and fell in love w Westin Europa. The hotel is in the prime location. Walking distance to fabulous restaurants, shops and the service is top notch. The rooms and bathrooms are large and spotless. The water taxi dropped us off at the entrance of the hotel.
We certainly will stay here again if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest experience at The Westin Europa & Regina. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed the location and service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
With best regards
executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    635
    361
    158
    88
    45
See reviews for
262
656
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Property was OK at best but the location was convenient to the square. Staff wasn't rude but they were not overly friendly or accommodating. Unfortunately we had just stayed at the Westin in Florence and this property could not hold a candle to that property. At least the property in Florence had coffee in the morning and unlimited usage of the computers. There was free WiFi but only in the lobby but it was very slow and did not work very well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsascala, Malta
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Our experience at the Westin Europa Regina was a very memorable one which we will keep mentioning for years to come!

We had a beautiful room overlooking the Grand Canal! It was amazing being able to see sunrise from our small balcony, as well as admire Venice night's lights. The room is typically Venetian, very classic. The hotel is beautifully adorned with marble and majestic furniture.

We also loved very much the friendly staff, especially at Front Desk, as they were always smiley and very helpful! We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant on one of the evenings, and I have to admit the food was just so delicious. Breakfast was very abundant and of great quality too.

I have to highly recommend this hotel, as apart from being centrally located, it is a piece of home in the heart of Venice

Room Tip: It is a must to get a room with the view overlooking the Grand Canal, even though it would mean payi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a great place to stay. We used our Starwood points to stay here and were not disappointed. Old school hotel with the expected Westin upgrades. Loved our room and the service was excellent. Only issue was the concierge gave us the wrong pricing on a water taxi so make sure you have agreement with the water taxi driver on a price before you get in. Breakfast and coffee are very expensive but there are great local places a short walk from the hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our first stay in Italy while on our honeymoon we were not pleased with our stay at this supposed to be 5 star hotel. We were pushed from getting off the boat to the front desk area without much greeting. We stood there for a bit till the concierge told us rudely that we were standing at the wrong counter to check in. Once checked in we we’re brought to our room by the girl at the front desk. Up one elevator down a hall then up another smaller elevator. The room was small for her saying that it was one of the nicest rooms in the whole hotel. They left a nice piece of cake for our celebration which was very nice. We stayed for four days three nights during which we had the following issues for a 5 star hotel:
The out door latch was held on by screw that was barely on. Bad repair.
Poor water pressure.
Ordered room service. Food was cold. Pizza could be passed as thick piece of foccacia with a red sauce, thick pieces of brie and speck on top. (gross would be nice)
Dirty dishes were left after supposedly cleaning the room throughout.
There were dirty walls, ceilings and looked like water damage around a light
Room had dust
Didn’t leave toilet paper one day and ran out
Furniture outside was damaged
There were spiders in the chandelier
Bottom of the bathroom door was rotted
Room was extremely hot and there was no working AC. After lack of sleep and sweating we eventually asked if you they could bring up a fan. Front desk was rude after complaining about the heat
Concierge lacked enthusiasm and gave one or two word answers. You had to pry information from them and usually felt like a burden
In conclusion: It was a hotel in a great location! You were a short walk from everything. The staff was rude and need to be trained on what 5 star service is and how a 5 star hotel should be cleaned and maintained. Starwood Hotels should be embarrassed of this hotel. I would not stay here again there were plenty other hotels that were in the same area.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floors its to hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. We were most concerned to read your review on your recent stay. In order for us to fully investigate your comments, we would be very grateful if you would please reach out to us directly to rectify our faults. Please rest assured we are taking this matter extremely seriously and we do hope to hear from you at your earliest convenience.
With best regards,
executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is a very close walk to St. Mark's Square but it's somewhat hidden from larger streets so it was nice and quiet. The lobby is quite grand and the hotel room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was mostly helpful.

My only complaint is that there isn't free WiFi (and access is expensive - €6/hour). The keyboard for the lobby computer was broken so that computer was useless, and I don't think the staff understood when I tried to explain that it wasn't working. I stayed in two other hotels in Italy that were much less expensive than the Westin and they offered this simple service for free. The Westin should do the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent three (3) days at this hotel property during our recent 10-day Italian tour. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and professional. The concierge was knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations for dining and general walks exploring Venice. Had dinner one night at the restaurant and the grilled seafood platter for two was both opulent and delicious. This is an excellent property we would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review and for recommending The Westin Europa & Regina. It is such a wonderful acknowledgement that you have enjoyed your recent stay, please come back soon.
With kindest regards
executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice

Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#59 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#86 Family Hotel in Venice
#98 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque escape on the Grand Canal, The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice faces the beautiful Santa Maria della Salute church. Explore the city from our canal-side location: the famous monuments of Piazza San Marco, shopping, and the incomparable poetry of Venice are steps away. Guestrooms and suites, many renovated and some with large terraces, offer city or water views and contemporary conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Hotel Europa & Regina, Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.