We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and very helpful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arlecchino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Arlecchino Hotel to your Saves list
Arlecchino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta Delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #104 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Bend, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint and very helpful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for three days following a cruise. It is a small boutique style hotel within walking distance of the people mover. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. Everyone working there is friendly and extremely helpful. We loved it and would stay again. The breakfast each morning was lovely.

If you are either going or coming, to or from a cruise ship, and would like to spend a few extra days in Venice (which I highly recommend), I would definitely choose this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    277
    64
    17
    15
See reviews for
104
339
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a romantic stopover for two nights and we were very impressed with this hotel. Fantastic location, close to all transport so there is no requirement to drag luggage through the manic Venice streets. Staff were very helpful. Short walk to the main touristy areas, but we found that to be a good thing. Surrounded by good restaurants. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you are going on a cruise, traveling on train and bus, this is the right hotel
For you, convenient location you don't have to pay for water taxi if walking is not an issue, we walk from
The station to the hotel and crossed 2 bridge. Staff are friendly ask everything you need to know in venice.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We picked this hotel because it's very close to the Bus Station - Piazzale Roma. We took the ATVO bus from the airport and then 35 mins later, we got to the bus station. We could see the hotel right after we got off the bus. We needed to pull our luggage over a couple of small bridges and was manageable. It was less than 3 minutes walk. Hotel lift is a bit small but they offered to deliver our luggage to our room and that was nice. We stayed there for 2 nights before heading home.
If you worry about water taxi, or flood in the St. Marco area and prefer to stay near mainland, this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a canal view room. The room is bigger and have a nice canal view. We were gla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in the Arlecchino before a cruise and found the location and Venetian charm of the hotel to be WONDERFUL! It was even better than I had hoped. The rooms are quite small, and we had to move some furniture to get our windows open to enjoy our views. (maybe less furniture in the rooms?) We had a double canal view that was amazing anytime day or night Breakfast was nice, not a huge selection, but nice.

The price was right, the location was perfect, the rooms were clean and full of character. The staff was welcoming and eager to help you enjoy your stay. What else could you ask for?

We very much enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We couldn't have picked a better location than Piazzale Roma for a pre-cruise hotel. It was simple to take the ATVO bus from airport to Piazzale Roma for 6E, walk across the parking lot, cross one bridge, and check into our hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful; we were able to leave our luggage the day we checked out until we were ready to take the People Mover (also in Piazzale Roma) direct to the cruise terminal (1 E each). So simple! No luggage hassles! The room was very compact but very clean and all we needed. Breakfast was included; there is an elevator. Only negative was street noise most of the night on the canal side. It was warm even October 30 so we had to leave our window open. Beautiful view though!

Room Tip: We loved having a view of the canal, but the street noise was pretty constant on the canal side into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arlecchino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlecchino Hotel

Address: Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta Delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#94 Family Hotel in Venice
#105 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlecchino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position of arlecchino hotel make it easy access via car/aeroplane/train or even cruise ship.hotel arlecchino is unique for the fact that it is extremely close to piazzale roma, the entrance of venice, making any transport of luggage,trouble free, also easy car parking,pre -arranged , if necessary by the management.piazzale roma is also the shuttle stop for cruiseship and venice airports.the bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style with er,air conditioninig private bath, hairdryer telephone , satellite tv...THE Breakfast room has windows facing into one of the typical canal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arlecchino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlecchino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.