We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent service!! great location!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Giardini Papadopoli - S. Croce, 245, 30135 Venice, Italy (San Croce)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Venise
Ranked #44 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“exellent service!! great location!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great location! Friendly staff!!
The hotel was only 10mins away from the train station on foot.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful/room was beautifully decorated
I and my partner had great time in venice and we will definitely stay again
Thank you~

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    499
    92
    19
    11
See reviews for
178
929
53
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

we Stay this hotel is ready finish twoweeks holiday ~ let me shock something when we chen in
one @ the roomservice give our free vip room, even we dont booking this (happy ~) And luck thing is go to pub drink all is free, i think is for vip Discount ~ (good yeah)
two@ hotel Provide each charger ~
three@ the shampoo smells good very fresh good for laydies :P
four @ hotel outside the ship can take
five@ you can relax in the balcony or watch pretty venice~ very comfortable do anything

anyway~i have nice impression in venice and m hotel
next time come back venice i still will booked this hotel
because,100% feeling already in my impression

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Great position. Convenient for bus and train stations and also the vaporetti. Lovely character. Breakfast room was beautiful, as was the restaurant in the evening which was also reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful. We would not hesitate in staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the Valentines' weekend and found the place to be exactly as advertised. Tastefully decorated lobby and rooms and facilities that are typical of the other MGallery hotels that I've stayed at.

LOCATION
Located in the north-west of the city. Not close to St Marks Square, but easily accessible by Vaporetto or just walking. It's closer to pubs and the train station, so is probably a better options for those arriving from there. Closest Vaporetto station is P.La.Rome, and is only 30 mins by water taxi to the airport. The hotel can allow water taxis to dock right outside the entrance of the hotel, which is a plus.

COST
I booked ahead on Accor Hotels and managed to get a good deal on the room. I'd say it was average to low cost, but definately worth it!

CHECK IN/OUT
Speedy and cheerful service, not too much fuss, and (without asking) they provide you with guides, pamphlets on what's going on, etc.

ROOM
Small, but not different to other hotel rooms in Venice. Has a nice chandelier and nice furniture which gives off the whole "romantic" feel. Ample storage space as well as a multi-charger for all your gadget needs (which I loved). Like others, I also felt that the room was often quite warm and that the air control was not good enough. Luckily, there was an openable window to cool the room down.

BED
Comfortable and big king bed. Pillows were adequate and a real duvet. Very good nights sleep.

BATHROOM
Clean and spacious bathroom with lots of towels, toiletries and a welcome pack. No complaints here.

NOISE
Walls and door were thick. Couldn't hear other guests.

BAR
Used our free drinks coupon at the bar downstairs. Excellent service though not much space to sit when it got busy.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others staying in Venice. It is away from the hustle and bustle of St Marks Square, but not difficult to reach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had the most fabulous time at Hotel Papadopoli. It is a gorgeous hotel. The beds are comfy, room was spacious for our family of three. The bathtub was a welcome change from just having showers for the past few months of European travel. The shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. The wifi was good and was available for as many devices as we needed it for. The breakfast was WONDERFUL. The best we have had in a long long time. Lots of choices and everything so delicious. The staff on at breakfast are so attentive and pleasant. The location was great to get to from the train station (7 minute walk) and the rest of Venice is within walking distance. We had a beautiful canal view.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very pleasant place to stay. Located on small canal near bus station, train station. Easy to get to from bus station even with luggage, only one small bridge. Pleasant staff knowledgeable in English. Good breakfast buffet, very nice dining room. Drawbacks were small room and problems turning down heat. Also some light construction outside on canal side of hotel.

Room Tip: There was light construction going on across the canal on the canal side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-les-Bains, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel is not situated in my favourite part of Venice, but, on the other hand, it was very convenient for transfers to and from Piazzale Roma, and the Vaporetto stop is relatively close by. The room was quite comfortable and well-equiped, and breakfast was absolutely magnificent.
I've had troubles with the Accor group (they are slow at crediting miles), but that is never the fault of the individual hotels, and this one was certainly very good. I'd go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection

Address: Giardini Papadopoli - S. Croce, 245, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Venice
#28 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#40 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#49 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sestiere of Santa Croce, the other Venice among secret gardens and animated courtyards, cherished in the oblivion of the most unique city in the world.Hotel Papadopoli stands on the Tolentini Canal, inside the Papadopoli Gardens, created in 1834 by Francesco Bagnara. It’s a truly enviable location: close to the Canal Grande and the Constitution bridge, an artwork by the famous architect Calatrava, that connects the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papadopoli Venice Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venice
Sofitel Hotel Venezia
Sofitel Venice
Venice Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Papadopoli Venice - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.