We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B
Save
You added Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B to your Saves list
San Marco 1386, Venice, Italy (San Marco)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have to admit that this hotel is in the heart of Venice, just seconds away from Piazza San Marco. This location couldn't be better. Our room was comfortable, and clean. It was very important for us to have private bathroom, and all worked well, included the TV. The only bad thing is that I couldn't reach the staff until 1 pm, but nevertheless we arrived well, and there was someone waiting there to give us the keys.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadalisera, Proprietario at Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per i tuoi commenti. Mi fa molto piacere che Lei abbia apprezzato posizione, pulizie e confort delle camere. Sperando di poter mantenere alto lo standard a prezzi bassi vi aspettiamo che ritorniate presto a Venezia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I just wanted a place budget room near San Marco. This one fit our requirement. The B & B is just beside San Marco at the Correr Museum side, you can save your toilet fee EUR1.50 by going back to your room since Venice is an expensive city. It's also near San Marco Vaporatto station. In addition, you can unload your stuff at your room after some shopping near Rialto, The drawback: there is no wifi provided.
Pls call the owner before arrival.

Room Tip: Don't choose room 3, because it is near living room where people have breakfast, may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadalisera, Proprietario at Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Google Translation
Mi fa molto piacere che abbiate lasciato una recensione molto positiva per la nostra stuttura e per questo vi ringrazio. Mi dispiace che non abbiate potuto usufruire del servizio wifi che è presente in tutta la struttura. Per poter accedere al wifi bisogno inserire una password che vi viene fornita al vostro arrivo, o i alternativa è scritta sui cartelli esposti all'interno della struttura. Mi fa piacere che abbiate apprezzato il fatto che è possibile depositare i bagagli e venirli a ritirarli quando volete, capiamo bene quanto è difficoltoso muoversi per venezia con borse e trolly. Vi auguro una buona giornata e vi aspetto al B&B per il vostro prossimo viaggio a Venezia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

the best thing about this B&B is the location - very close to San Marco. The room is extremely basic: 2 beds, old and odd furniture in the room (like old sewing machine which served as a kind of table), old TV which did not work until we complained to the manager/owner. On our second night the lights went out, we again called the manager and he fixed it. Breakfast is ok for one person but definitely not enough for two. Payment is cash only (we were informed about it when we booked the room) and up front. On the positive note: the room and bathroom were clean, the manager is very charismatic, location is superb.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cadalisera, Proprietario at Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Google Translation
Grazie per il Vostro contributo. Ci dispiace che non avete avuto una esperienza molto positiva. Le camere oggi non sono più vecchie. Tutto il B&B è stato restaurato. Oggi la camera dove avete dormito voi, è quella di colore verde. Non c'è più macchina da cucire ma una bella scrivania, letti e materassi nuovi. Ci fa invece molto piacere che abbiate trovato la struttura pulita, elemento questo per noi molto importante. Grazie anche ai vostri consigli siamo andati a migliorare la nostra struttura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B

Address: San Marco 1386, Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ca’ D’Alisera bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Venice, behind Saint Mark square, just a short walk away from the most important museums and sights. From there, it’s just a one-minute walk to one of the stops of the so typically Venetian water-bus called vaporetto, the city major means of transportation reaching all its corners. The D’Alisera Terranova family The D’Alisera family are happy to have you stay at their b&b, and are positive that your stay will be pleasant and to your liking. All rooms have a private bathroom and are equipped with a television set. We are at you complete disposal for any of your needs and especially if you want to know anything on the best sights, churches, mansions and museums worth seeing or on the city’s restaurants and local bàcari ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca' Dalisera Venice B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.