We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Chicca is a real gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of la chicca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
la chicca
Save
You added la chicca to your Saves list
Calle Franchi 644 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro / Accademia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 439 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La Chicca is a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

La Chicca was a fabulous place to stay in Venice. Sabrina and Massimo are exceptionally welcoming and are happy to alert you to interesting activities and point you in the direction of wonderful local restaurants. Our room was big and spacious with immaculate decoration and offered a haven of tranquility while at the same time being just minutes away from some of Venice's major attractions.

We would thoroughly recommend La Chicca to any visiting guests. It is a real gem!

Room Tip: Book early - rooms will go quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
96
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My cousin and I spent 3 nights here last April and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. It was our first trip to Italy and Venice was our first stop. What a delightful introduction! Sabrina and Massimo were excellent hosts with great recommendations for restaurants and things to see. The room was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated, and breakfasts were lovely. The location was perfect--quiet and tucked away on a tiny side street, but with easy access to the Academia Bridge, and Vaporetto. We loved our stay here and the price was perfect for our budget. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and i were on honeymoon trip and we stayed here for 3 nights. This little B&B is just a 2 minute walk from the Academia Bridge, which was easy to find. The room was huge, beautiful & most important its spotless clean. The bathroom was big, with bathtub (which was ideal for a soak at the end of the day of touring Venice). The bed was comfortable, there's sofa in the beautifully decorated room.
Host Sabrina & Massimo were great host, they recommend us the best restaurant nearby, and even drew us the direction there. Ai Artistic was our favourite!

Breakfast was good, prepared by Massimo. There's yogurt, freshly bought pastries, fruits, cereals everyday. Host Sabrina and Massimo were very friendly and helpful.

This was the best b&b we´ve ever been, it was We really enjoyed our stay in Venice, and will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Do book early to avoid disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This B&B is a hidden treasure. The location is perfect, close to everything but quietly located on a side street aways from te hustle and bustle of tourists.

Clean, cozy, very kind owners that are very friendly and helpful.

I definite address to go to again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms good, very small so reserve.......there are no views because it is a side street but in 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

we had a great 2 night stay recently at the end of a cruise. We found La Chicca and its congenial hosts Sabrina and Massimo to offer quality lodgings at a (for Venice) reasonable price. We enjoyed the neighborhood and Sabrina's local restaurant recommendations were much appreciated. We especially enjoyed the continental breakfast and the opportunity to converse with our hosts on a whole range of topics - really nice people. And if you had not already picked up on Massimo's coffee making skills, we are two more very satisfied customers. We appreciated their directions to the airport and the offer to store our luggage for retrieval later in the day for our evening flight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

You may also like to read my 2012 review about La Chicca, but my view is the same. It's a lovely little B&B, Sabrina and Massimo are two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and it's a perfect place to ensure your trip to Venice is as relaxing as possible.

You will not regret staying here - simple as that!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TXv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Not sure where to start so let me begin with Sabrina and Massimo..you cannot find better hosts anywhere in Italy, period. They guided us to their property without a hitch and were not disappointed when we arrived. This place is perfectly situated in the quaint sestiere of Dorsoduro. The place is spotless and the rooms are larger than most. It allowed us to live among the Venetians yet close enough to experience the tourist attractions. Sabrina's recommended restaurants were spot on, do not overlook them when you're there, authentic as they get. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary with a 2 week trip to Italy and the 3 days we spent here were the highlight. Thank you Sabrina and Massimo for making our trip a memorable one, we will be back only next time for a longer stay!

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor a stay here...you will not regret it. All the Venice attractions are within wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to la chicca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about la chicca

Address: Calle Franchi 644 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 439 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Chicca" is a traditional Venetian household very close to the main monuments and museums, such as Piazza S. Marco (S. Marco Square), Punta della Dogana (Venice Customs- currently hosting Pinault Fondation), Chiesa della Salute ("Health" Church), Gallerie dell'Accademia (Academy Galleries), Peggy Guggenheim Collection, just to mention few, and they are all easily reachable by walking. "La Chicca" is completely and carefully restored following ancient Venetian building techniques. Our rooms are all well equipped with every comfort: independent bathroom, independent air conditioning and heating, mini-bar, LCD-TV, Wi-Fi. At your waking in the morning, we will be happy to propose you a rich, typical breakfast, in order to best engage with your visit of wonderful Venice city. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage la chicca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.