We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B - definitely stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of la chicca

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
la chicca
Calle Franchi 644 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy (Dorsoduro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 420 Venice B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing B&B - definitely stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed if you stay at La Chicca - the rooms are large, very clean, extremely comfortable and the owners incredibly friendly.

We had a fantastic 4 days at La Chicca and a can't think of enough superlatives to describe it!!

There's only one place to stay in Venice and La Chicca is it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
82
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This little B & B in a convenient location in Venice is charming. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the amenities are very nice. It was very quiet:-) The included breakfast is very substantial - with fresh pastries and rolls, cereal, juice, and yogurt. Massimo makes a wonderful cappuccino and he and Sabrina are delightful hosts who gave us very helpful tips about restaurants, transportation, gondola rides, sightseeing, etc. We would definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Massimo and Sabrina are gracious and helpful hosts; their suggestions for restaurants and places to visit were very useful. Our room was elegant, clean, and very comfortable. The location of the B&B is ideal; it is in a quieter area of Venice but close to the main attractions. If we return to Venice someday (and I hope we will!), we will definitely stay here again. And I will recommend it to anyone I know who is going to Venice. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

First, I must say that Sabrina and Massimo are fantastic hosts. We spent four nights at their B&B, and enjoyed it greatly. It was fun to talk with them during breakfast in the morning. Massimo makes a wonderful cappuccino (with chocolate sprinkled on top--a tasty touch) and we got to share our thoughts on the art they have on display. They gave us good advice for places to eat in the area, and provided us tickets for the Interpreti Veneziani concert, which saved us a walk.
The room--we stayed in the room named "Zorzi"--was huge. The main area had a couch, coffee table, two other chairs along with another smaller table, a closet, a table for your luggage, as well as our beds, and there was plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was large as well, and included a tub as well as a shower. The decorations were fantastic and the room was spotless.
The area was quiet, yet quite close to the major tourist areas. The Accademia vaporetto stop is less than five minutes away, from where you can get anywhere if you don't feel like walking. There are plenty of dining options available in the area, as well.
Overall, we had a great stay. I would definitely stay with Sabrina and Massimo again if I have the opportunity to return to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at La Chicca in May 2013. The service is great, both Massimo and Sabrina are friendly and helpful, the room is very cute decorated and very clean. We particularly enjoyed the area of Dorsoduro which seems less busy with tourists than other areas like San Polo. There are also good museums and restaurants close by.

The breakfast is still the typical simple continental Italian breakfast but it was better than what we got at other B&Bs during our trip.

Camila & Lachlan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013 - wish we could have stayed longer! Massimo and Sabrina are fabulous hosts - very helpful with maps and restaurant ideas. Massimo earned my undying gratitude for carrying my suitcase up the stairs! This is an ideal location - near the vaporetto stop and across the canal from Piazza San Marco. I went out at 6:00 am to watch the sun rise over Venice, and was treated to watching it emerge from the rolling mists. This is a safe area, and very quiet at night. Our room was large by European standards, bathroom was immaculate and I fell in love with the scent of the toiletries - Prija. WiFi was good. Breakfast was amazing - Massimo made cappuchino each morning, and we were treated to the tarocco orange juice and some superb pastries. When we left, they even packed some to go for us! I definitely have to return, and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Owners Sabrina and Massimo were very helpful with tips about sightseeing, dining, and even places to purchase suddenly-needed items. Our room was quite large and well-appointed, and the breakfasts, while continental, were very satisfying. The neighborhood -- a stone's throw from the Academy and its namesake bridge -- was very appealing, particularly the range of shops, galleries, museums, and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to la chicca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about la chicca

Address: Calle Franchi 644 | Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage la chicca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added la chicca to your Saves list