We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where the locals go! It's fantastique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria

Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria
Sestiere San Polo, 1415 | Campiello dei Meloni, 30125 Venice, Italy
041 5223835
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 1,206 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
burlingame,CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is where the locals go! It's fantastique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Patisseria Bar Rizzardini was recommended by my cousin and it truly is amazing. Standing room only for your espresso but then so many pastries to choose from. We stayed three nights and each day had our breakfast there. We returned in the afternoon of our last day --- a rainy day -- and the owner told us that they would be closed the following morning (Tuesday) so we bought two pastries each, saving one each for the next morning to have in our darling apt overlooking the rooftops of Venice. Highly recommend and so easy to find. Any restaurant or shopkeeper would be glad to direct you as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Oh cream puff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

On the north side of the Rialto Bridge, it's a few steps away from this pastry. Stop by the first day we were in Venice and they were closed. So glad we went back the next day. We pick out four different pastry. They were all good, but their cream puff or eclair without th chocolate topping was extraordinary. Its really light and aire words escape me trying to describe this. I plan to go back before I leave and again on the day we leave Venice to take some home or at leats for the journey home. Price was fair for small pastry. If you have a sweet tooth, you will like this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“went back twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

lovely pastry shop with delicious coffee. Very friendly owner. Enjoyed our breakfast so much we returned the next day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Map error”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We also got lost trying to find it by following the map. It is some distance south of where it is shown on their map and I have reported it to Tripadvisor but it hasnt been changed yet. However, it is worth the search and you will be much tempted by what is on offer although the coffee alone is worth the visit. They also treat their tourist customers in the same way as they treat the locals so don't be embarassed to ask questions about what is on offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best stumble-upon find of our entire trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was a cold, wet May in Venice and our mood was headed south as we struggled to find the Frari church amongst the winding streets until we stumbled upon Pasticceria Rizzardini! This tiny, standing room only caffe is absolutely amazing!! We saw people waiting out the door so we decided to stop on our return from the Frari and I'm so glad we did. Not only is the espresso, etc. the least expensive we found, the pastries are absolutely insane! The atmosphere is authentic and the gentleman serving were friendly and adorable. I will cherish this little bit of heaven and it is the first thing that comes to mind when I think of Venice!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria also viewed

 

Been to Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.