We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Espresso and Cake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria

Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria
Sestiere San Polo, 1415 | Campiello dei Meloni, 30125 Venice, Italy (San Polo)
041 5223835
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 1,211 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: San Polo
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Espresso and Cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Pasticceria offers an authentic espresso and cakes that travellers must try. The place is a bit secluded and small but to try the food there is a nice culinary experience

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    37
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“eat like a local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We struggled to find this place but enjoyed getting lost while we were searching. The pastries are delicious and very traditional. you could tell this is a cafe' where the locals go.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We got a little lost trying to find this place. But we are sure glad we did! We ordered pastry and cappuccino. The pastries were so good that we ordered 2 each. And the owner was fantastic! They added cocoa in our cappuccino and it was yummy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best tiramisu in venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Wow. Fantastic desserts and fantastic people. Would save my apettite for sweets and coffee for this place. Make sure to visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best CORNETTO i had in here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I was a lot so curious about this place , since i' d read a tonnes of comments about how great they are doign pastries. We first visited Rizzardini on 31.August.2012 and they were closed due to summer holiday. The next day they were reopenning, so we did go again. It's near Campo San Polo, but it's very difficult to find here through a map. Just ask anyone around S.Polo and they' ll tell you the closest way.
We went in, the pastres did not look so much inviting, but everything changes after the first bite. Especially the pastry cream takes you to somewhere else. Incredibly delicious. My husband has tried some other things as well, and all were delicious. If you plan to go to Venezia, have your time and do not skip to visit this place. It' s worth even to get lost in those labirinto/maze narrow streets !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Rizzardini Pasticerria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.