We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Danieli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Danieli to your Saves list
Hotel Danieli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, 4196 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 383 Hotels in Venice
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were a little nervous of staying at the hotel after reading some of the reviews,so we were very pleasantly surprised to find a wonderful hotel.The staff all seemed polite and helpful, from Marco in reception to all the staff in the terrace restaurant.The breakfast may seem expensive but by Venice standards it is good value and the view is breathtaking.We were lucky enough to be given a room with a lagoon view which was amazing, we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Paying extra for a lagoon view is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Ashley C,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.
We are most appreciative of your comments and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Sincerely,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    349
    169
    105
    84
See reviews for
263
858
52
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We did not stay here thankfully,but called in for a meal and drink in the bar.If you read back through the TA reviews you will see that a lot of people have commented on the staff .They are very supercilious and unfriendly you are not made to feel welcome ,in fact you
are probably looked on with indifference. The food in the bar cost 125 euros for 2 with drinks and we are talking about bar snacks here, not a meal.

However to be fair the quality of the food was very good. I would never consider staying here when in Venice however , paying that amount of money I certainly would expect better treatment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear italytraveller099,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us for which we are very grateful.
We are deeply sorry that we were not completely able to meet your expectations during your visit at the Lobby Bar. We strive to deliver consistent service to each guest staying at our hotel. In this instance, we regrettably fell short. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you that your experience has been an exception to a rule of dedicated and bespoke service.
Yours sincerely,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel could not be more welcoming. Sure, it is beautiful, but the people make it a 5 star. The concierges were brilliant. When we wanted a simple, local restaurant recommendation, they always suggested places that were just right for us. That is a great concierge who is paying attention. Kudos especially to Filippo Bollani, the head concierge, who is the extreme of charming, knowledgeable and helpful. He made us fell like the only guests in the hotel.

Room Tip: The old palace is amazing. Rooms on the side street can be a bit noisy, but certainly not loud. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear heynoni,
Thank you for posting your review of the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope we will have the pleasure of having you back on your next trip to Venice!
Best regards,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The.Danieli in Venice is among the stops one can not miss in while visiting Venice. The lobby of the hotel is very charming and the dedicated Gondola boat access makes it even more romantic. Very Close to San Marco Square it is impossible to miss the and the famous bridge so called Ponte Sospiri ...
Happy Sharing-Happy Inside

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear zabojad,
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

"That truly is a very nice hotel", as Johny Depp says in the movie The Tourist and I could not agree more :)) From the moment you enter to the moment you leave everything is just perfect. The location is great, the lobby is impressive and beautiful, the food is above average. But the best part of the place is its terrace on the 4th floor - take your coffee & a glass of wine, relax and enjoy! Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Ludmila R,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and also that you appreciated the food, the friendly and professional service as well as the facilities that the Hotel Danieli offers.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

One of the more opulent hotels situated next to St. Mark's Square. Upon arrival, we were upgraded which only added to the experience. This is as centrally located as you can get. The staff goes out of their way to help.Pamper yourself. There is no fitness center, which was surprising in a hotel of this caliber.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Onereallyniceguy,
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest! Your comments have been received with great appreciation and we are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, U.K.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited this hotel for drinks when we went to Venice and just wished we had booked to stay there instead. The hotel is truly sumptuous and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating, whilst speaking very good English. Even if you are not staying here, you must visit to take in the splendour and ornate surroundings. The drinks were expensive but the surroundings and experience were worth it, we had Bellinis at around 30 euros each, but I can honestly say we enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice72, Manager at Hotel Danieli, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear MrsE_Blackpool,
I’m delighted you had the opportunity to spend some time at the Bar Dandolo of the Hotel Danieli. Thank you for your kind words with regards to the high levels of service received. I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the team here and welcoming you back as a guest to The Hotel Danieli soon.
Sincerely,
Silver Carpanese
Executive Assistant Manager
in charge of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Danieli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Danieli

Address: Castello, 4196 | Riva degli Schiavoni, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 383 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Danieli 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, sophistication, and timeless elegance combined with contemporary comfort. This is what to expect when you choose to stay at Hotel Danieli. Evoking the opulence for which Venice is known, you'll find us right next to Piazza San Marco, placing the masterpieces of Venetian art at your doorstep. Accompanying you home long after your visit are the magnificent panoramas to be enjoyed from Restaurant Terrazza Danieli and the Danieli Wine Suite, exceptionally matched with eno-culinary journeys of indigenous ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Starwood EMEA, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Danieli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Danieli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.