We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing patisserie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Salva

Rosa Salva
San Marco, 950, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
0415210544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #419 of 1,191 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: San Marco
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stumbled across this place whilst roaming the beautiful streets of Venice and we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything we tried seemed to taste amazing and at very reasonable prices, we were hooked.
We couldn't resist a quick last minute visit before our departure to bring some goodies home, even though most of the chocolate didn't survive!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    43
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rosa Salva cafe for a lovely light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A little pricey - but brilliant experience. Several cafes around the city each with a different atmosphere. Interesting way to observe how the residents interact.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great for cakes and Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lunch was taken outside which consists of a few tables in the alley at the back of this patisserie and pasta establishment. This gave an interesting view on Venetian life.
The pasta dishes are extensive and beautifully cooked.
The cakes to die for.
Service was not at all bad if a little slow but that's what you expect when sitting outside.
Prices were reasonable as were the beers and wines.
Simple but an experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had an espresso and three small cake bites. None of the cakes was really special, but they were all fine. They weren't as crazy expensive as the reviews here would have led me to believe. I spent around 5 euros.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best chocolate bignè I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our last morning in Venice, we decided to stop at this famous pasticceria to have cappuccino and a pastry. Everything was perfect. I can only say... best bignè al cioccolato I've ever had. Chocolate cream was delicious. At pasticceria Rosa Salva you can try a large selection of typical Venetian cakes, but go for a bignè al cioccolato, sweet heaven!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Salva also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rosa Salva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa Salva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.