We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Salva

Rosa Salva
San Marco, 950, 30124 Venice, Italy (San Marco)
0415210544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 1,207 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: San Marco
New York
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Simple: sandwiches, pasties . . . but delicious.
I ordered a small dome cake covered in chocolate with an egg sandwich. It sounds so basic, but it was really wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    57
    41
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Best Chocolate Croissant Ive Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stumbled across this place one early morning looking for breakfast an das the locals we were eating and drinking here it looked like a very safe bet. We had the chocolate croissant along with an almond croissant. Well the chocolate croissant was just pure decandence. The best pan au chocolate we have ever tried. It was firm and just oozed chocolate. If you are close by give it a try. The almond croissant was good but not great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Venetian breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Any of the 3 brnches will offer you a suer Venetian breackfast, with freashly baked croissants, amazing coffee and lovely service. Also perfect for tramezzini.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A regular haunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We came across this cafe soon after we arrived. On previous visits we'd not spotted it, but as we walked past it there was such a lovely aroma of baking coming from it, that we just had to go in. We stopped by once or twice each day as the coffee is great and the cakes are delicious and it's good to see that it is a place for the locals, not just tourists and it is good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Coffee and Hot chocolate Dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

By luck and a few wrong turnings negotiating our first day in Venice we needed an urgent caffeine fix and map check. My nose twitched and Pulse quickened as I watched the stream of locals enter and cram the bar. We followed and enjoyed the best cappuccino and my "chocoholic" daughter luxuriated in Volcanic Molten Liquid Chocolate (and I thought Vesuvius was in Naples?). Also pastries, snacks and gelati. A great local coffee hit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Salva also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rosa Salva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa Salva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.