We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sabrina Scaglianti, A Perfect Guide in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Guide In Venice

A Guide In Venice
Venice, Italy
+393899618900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 95 activities in Venice
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sabrina Scaglianti, A Perfect Guide in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

As a "mature" couple, Sabrina was able to adapt the tour of her beautiful to our interests and energy level. She has a very deep knowledge of Venetian history about which we were interested. She conveyed her knowledge in a relaxing manner appropriate to the subject matter. Her company provided a reasonable estimate for time, costs of attraction tickets and water transportation which did not change. Although we had agreed on 6 hours of time, she gave us a bit more by a accompanying us back to the hotel. During our time,we received an excellent introduction to Venice. We recommend Sabrina without reservation.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    8
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice tour on a cold, rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arranged a tour of the Canarregio district and the Ghetto with A Guide in Venice. Our guide, Fernando Viotto, met us in the lobby of our hotel at the scheduled time. Unfortunately, it was an unusually cold, wet day in Venice, so we couldn't do everything Fernando had planned. However, we made the best of it and Fernando managed to show us a lot and was very knowledgeable. He was also very kind and insisted that my daughter take his jacket, once he saw her shivering. If you're staying in Venice for a short time and want an organized way to see and learn as much as possible, I'd recommend booking with A Guide in Venice.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Venice - Beautiful Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Venice is "THE" most beautiful city!! I went to Venice as part of my Italian Honeymoon and ohh what a start! Venice is breathtaking and there's so much beauty around that me and my husband couldn't stop clicking pictures in every nook and corner! We had a guided tour of St. Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace with our guide Elizabeth Ferrari. She was a very warm person and she took us around Venice from the smallest of the alleys! It was a very entertaining and fun tour with a small group of 10. After this we went for the ever-so-romantic Gondola ride! To summarize my experience of Venice in one word, Venice = Romance!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best guides in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My mother and I had the pleasure of being guided around Venice by Sabrina for four days and Helene for one. Both women were seriously amazing! Sabrina led us through most sections of the city - popping us in and out of churches we might have otherwise never seen, talking us through centuries of history, and seemed to have an answer to literally any question we thought to ask. Helene gave us countless recommendations for food, regained us with hilarious stories, and knew pretty much everything there was to know about Palladio. To walk around Venice with either of these women is an absolute pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
“Tour of Venice--wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fernando was a charming and extremely informed tour guide. He was punctual and went into great detail about architecture, history, art, and culture. We were out with him for three hours on a very cold day and we didn't even notice the chill. It is well worth the money and was so much more informative than any of the guidebooks or audio guides. He was also able to customize the tour to exactly what we wanted to do and learn. I would definitely do this again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Guide In Venice also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to A Guide In Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Guide In Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added A Guide In Venice to your Saves list