We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picnic In the Campo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacareto Da Lele

Bacareto Da Lele
Campo dei Tolentini 183 - Santa Croce, Venice, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,193 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Picnic In the Campo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for quick lunch with family of six after advice from Trip Advisor. 10 sandwiches, one of each, 4 glasses of Cabernet, 2 Cokes and a water for 14.90 euros. Reviews are all true, crusty roll filled with cold cuts, cheese and/or pepperoncinis, etc. all in a lovely setting. Pigeons and local dogs cruised the square for crumbs, very few were offered by our gang.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    144
    30
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing price with great tasty snakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Local food, really cheap local food and drink! please do coming as early as possible.it opens from 6am to 8pm. but they will sold out all the food before 8!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly & buzzing hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thanks for the great vibe, excellent value and fantastic experience in Venice. What a treasure this little corner bar is. We first walked past and wondered what on earth was going on to make this corner tiny little box so popular. Then we tried it.
Don't miss this if in Venice and you are nearby. Staff are fantastic, and very kind & patient with non-Italian speaking tourists, even when flat out busy. Always had a smile on their faces.
The food is fresh and yummy. Wine is super cheap. Find somewhere to sit by the canal or on the church steps, or if you can find a spare barrel to put your drinks on, then stand and enjoy a drink and a nibble or two.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fresh, filling and fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not fine dining by any means but this little "hole in the wall" will provide you with fresh and filling sandwiches packed full of goodness. It is always packed full of locals and you will have to edge your way in, and wait in line, but the sandwiches ( paninis) are delivered with a smile. You can take away - in which case they are put in a white paper bag, or you can eat outside with or without wine or beer, as many locals were doing. If you don't speak Italian, just point to which sandwiches you want. There is one gentleman serving who has a lovely manner, and another in the back continually making fresh sandwiches to keep up with supply, so you can be sure of freshness. At 90 euro cents each for a sandwich, 2 euros 70 cents provided an excellent tasty lunch for my husband and I on 2 days of our stay in Venice. We stayed at Hotel Papadopoli Venezia and if you stand with your back to the rotating front entrance , and look directly over the bridge in front of you and to the right, you will see this gem. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Local Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What a great find! This little eatery (I suppose you could call it a café of sorts) is a gem. It was just round the corner from our hotel, five minutes walk from the bus station, and was always packed every time we went by. There were senior citizens there at 9.30am followed by students and tourists for the rest of the day. The most wonderful little freshly baked rolls packed (and I mean packed) with great tasty meats all washed down with a choice of 4 or 5 different wines at 90 cents a glass. We had a couple of rolls each and a glass of wine each all for €4.50 - bargain!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacareto Da Lele also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacareto Da Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacareto Da Lele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.