We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding "hole in the wall"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacareto Da Lele

Bacareto Da Lele
Campo dei Tolentini 183 - Santa Croce, Venice, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,197 restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Very small cafe. Doubt it has a website.
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding "hole in the wall"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were walking back to the cruise ship when we discovered this place. There are no tables, no english, just rubbing elbows with the locals place. Perfect for us as we were having delcious little sandwiches and glasses of wine at 1030 in the morning with a lot of energy from all for just over 5 euros. Who said Venice has to be expensive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    461
    108
    23
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kidwelly
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tidy,good watering hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I drank and ate here, actially on the steps of the nearby church, having the 2 porchetto rolls and 2 large glasses of vino rosso for the two of us! Great atmosphere and excellent quality food and above all superb value in the summer i can imagine its great with the sun on your back, But we were there in Feb for Rugby sun was out but still a chill in the air.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great snack place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Mostly frequented by students (and perhaps that is because of the time of year we visited) this was a neat place to stand outside and enjoy an inexpensive glass of wine and a very good small sandwich.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick and fresh lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped by this place for a quick lunch on arriving to Venice. It is very close to Piazza le Roma, and very easy to find. It was very busy, but service was quick. We had a couple of small panini with salami and parmesan, and one with ham. The bread was very fresh, with delicious authentic ingredients. They were so good that we had to have seconds! We had one with porchetta (shredded pork) and one with parma ham and parmesan. They were again excellent and not expensive! Rare and brilliant find in Venice!

(Note that Bacareto is closed on Sundays and public holidays)

Visited Feb 2013

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best value food & drink you will see in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here, actially on the steps of the nearby church, having the 2 porchetto rolls and 2 tiny glasses of vino rosso for €3 for the two of us! Great atmosphere and excellent quality food and above all superb value not to be missed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacareto Da Lele also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacareto Da Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacareto Da Lele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.