We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try when in Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacareto Da Lele

Bacareto Da Lele
Campo dei Tolentini 183 - Santa Croce, Venice, Italy
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 1,174 restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Very small cafe. Doubt it has a website.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Must try when in Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievable value and service - great place! Extremely popular and frequented by the locals, very good value in what can be an expensive city.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    405
    95
    21
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A true venetian tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

You can't miss a stop in this place. The food is cheap and delicious, you can try some authentic venetian "cicchetti", small snacks to be eaten standing in the bar, same for wines and spirits.
The owner welcome everyone in the best way and is extremely friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“tiny but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

unbelievably busy tiny snack bar. there were 12 people nearly all local people or whom new of this quick and easy establishment. if you are looking for a quick fix and do not mind standing will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great food and good service and you have to try the crab and egg sandwich. The price was good which a nice change in Venice. My advice is just stop by there everyday and try something different its all good

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“an absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

really near our hotel, we saw crowds outside every time we went past.

we queued up beside the locals, we felt a little foolish not being able to speak italian and couldn't follow the jokes, maybe we were the butt of them....!

never mind, a small wine, a beer, and two amazing small sandwiches with the freshest ingredients, in the sun on the steps, watching the world go by, 3.90euros. i would have gone back for seconds but i couldn't see the bar for people.....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacareto Da Lele also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacareto Da Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacareto Da Lele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.