We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true venetian tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacareto Da Lele

Bacareto Da Lele
Campo dei Tolentini 183 - Santa Croce, Venice, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,197 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A true venetian tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

You can't miss a stop in this place. The food is cheap and delicious, you can try some authentic venetian "cicchetti", small snacks to be eaten standing in the bar, same for wines and spirits.
The owner welcome everyone in the best way and is extremely friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    144
    30
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great food and good service and you have to try the crab and egg sandwich. The price was good which a nice change in Venice. My advice is just stop by there everyday and try something different its all good

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“an absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

really near our hotel, we saw crowds outside every time we went past.

we queued up beside the locals, we felt a little foolish not being able to speak italian and couldn't follow the jokes, maybe we were the butt of them....!

never mind, a small wine, a beer, and two amazing small sandwiches with the freshest ingredients, in the sun on the steps, watching the world go by, 3.90euros. i would have gone back for seconds but i couldn't see the bar for people.....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best lunch we had in Venice - maybe Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Super local. Amazing prices (less than 1 Euro per drink / sandwiches). Delicious food. Tons of character. Can take food and eat by the canal in the sun. Worth paying an huge premium. Bill for 6 sandwiches and 4 drinks being less than 10 Euro = priceless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Happiness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I don't know how it will fit the melody but Al Bano has to rewrite his song Félicità ("Hapiness"). It should be "Happiness... a glass of wine and a sandwich from Bacareto Da Lele". I took two (salami/cheese - the best I've ever had) and Porchetta and I came back for a Mortadella. It made my day! Prices are very very low, 90 cents for the little breads and 1 euro for a can of Fanta, unbelievable in an expensive city as Venice. The person behind the desk was very friendly and the "shop" is visited and surrounded by locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacareto Da Lele also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacareto Da Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacareto Da Lele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.